Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


JessieTheGreatJessieTheGreat

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2013

Awesome



cayden132cayden132

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2013

Riddle School 1,2,and,3 look wierd.Yo Chuck, bust a move man
I was on my way up here to the studio, ya know what I'm sayin'?
And this brother stop me and axe me,
"Yo, wassup with that brother Chuckie D? He swear he nice"
I said "Yo the brother don't swear he's nice, he KNOWS he's nice"
Ya know what I'm sayin'?
So Chuck, I got a feelin you turnin him into a Public Enemy, man
Now remember that line you was kicking to me
On the way out to LA Lounge in Queens
While we was in the car on our way to the Shop
Well yo, right now kick the bass for them brothers
And let 'em know, What goes on!

What goes on!
Rolling Stones of the rap game, not braggin'
Lips bigger than Jagger, not saggin'
Spell it backwards, I'ma leave it at that...
That ain't got nuttin to do with rap
Check the facts, expose those cats
Who pose as heroes and take advantage of blacks
Your government's gangster, so cut the crap
A war goin on so where y'all at?
"Fight the Power" comes great responsibility
'F the Police' but who's stopping YOU from killlin me?
Disaster, fiascos over a loop by P.E.
If it's an I instead of we believin TV
Spittin riches, bitches, and this new thing about snitches
Watch them asses move as the masses switches
System dissed them but barely missed her
My soul intention to save my brothers and sisters!

Hard... (Get up!)
Just like dat
Hard... (Get up!)
Just like dat
Hard... (Get up!)
Just like dat
Hard... (Get up!)
Just like dat

Yeah, that's right Chuck, man
That's what you gotta do
You got to tell 'em JUST, LIKE, DAT, ya know what I'm sayin?
Cause yo, lemme tell you a lil something man
These brothers runnin around, hard-headed!
They get a lil jealous, you know what I'm sayin?
Just like that! You know, they try to bring you down wit 'em
But yo, Chuck, you got to tell 'em JUST, LIKE, DAT!

Screamin gangsta twenty years later
Of course endorsed while consciousness faded
New generation believin them fables
"Gangster Boogie" on two turntables
Show no love so it's easy to hate it
Desecrated while the coroner waited
Any given Sunday, so where y'all rate it?
Wit slavery, lynchin, and them drugs infiltrated
I'm like that doll Chuckie, baby
Keep comin back to live, love life like I'm crazy
Keep it movin +Rising to the Top
+Doug Fresh+ clean livin you don't stop
Revolution means change, don't look at me strange
[From: http://www.elyrics.net ]
So I can't repeat what other rappers be sayin
You don't stand for something, you fall for anything
Harder than you think, it's a beautiful thing

Hard... (Get up!)
Just like dat
Hard... (Get up!)
Just like dat
Hard... (Get up!)
Just like dat
Hard... (Get up!)
Just like dat

Yeah, that's right Chuck, man
That's what you gotta do
You got to tell 'em JUST, LIKE, DAT, ya know what I'm sayin?
Cause yo, lemme tell you a lil something man
These brothers runnin around, hard-headed!
They get a lil jealous, you know what I'm sayin?
Just like that! You know, they try to bring you down wit 'em
But yo, Chuck, you got to tell 'em JUST, LIKE, DAT!

So it's time to leave you a preview
So you too can review what we do
20 years in this business, How You Sell Soul?
Gee whiz, people bear witness
Thank you for lettin us be ourselves
So don't mind me if I repeat myself
These simple lines be good for your health
To keep them crime rhymes on the shelf
Live love life like you just don't care
Five thousand leaders never scared
"Bring the Noise," it's 'the moment they feared'
Get up! Still a beautiful idea

Hard... (Get up!)
Just like dat
Hard... (Get up!)
Just like dat
Hard... (Get up!)
Just like dat
Hard... (Get up!)
Just like dat

Get up! - Throw yo hands in the air
Get up and show no fear!
Get up if y'all really care!
P.E. 20 years, now get up!

[Flavor Flav - Outro]
Yeah, that's right, we Public Enemy #1 in New York
Public Enemy #1 in Philly, Public Enemy #1 in D.C.
Public Enemy #1 in Cleveland, Ohio (we're harder than you think)
Also we're Public Enemy #1 in St. Louis
(It's a beautiful thing) Public Enemy #1 in New Jersey
And bust it, we also Public Enemy #1 in Cincinnatti, (we're harder than you think)
And Atlanta, even Public Enemy #1 in Chicago, Public Enemy #1 in Detroit
(It's a beautiful thing) Public Enemy #1 in Oakland,
(We're harder than you think) Public Enemy #1 in Baltimore
Public Enemy #1 in Miami, Public Enemy #1 in Indiana
Also Public Enemy #1 in L.A. (it's a beautiful thing... indeed)
Also Public Enemy #1 in Alabama, y'all (we're harder, than you think! )
Public Enemy #1 in Tennesee, Public Enemy #1 in Mississippi
The number one of all the Public Enemies...

Just like dat
Just like dat
Just like dat...



reid99reid99

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2013

very nice.



EarthWarrior19EarthWarrior19

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 21, 2013

What is that song almost near the end where Phil has to save the world from being frozen? It's not in the credits, and I was just wondering because it sounds really epic, is it a loop from another song?


JonBro responds:

It's in the in-game credits, but it's not on the visible Newgrounds credits because the original creator deleted it from his profile. It was his own decision so that he could use his work to start a musical career, or something like that. In any case, I'm sorry to say it's not online anymore (at least not on Newgrounds).


destruktor5destruktor5

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2013

why is he shorter


JonBro responds:

because plot