Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


Lazlollie10Lazlollie10

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2010

Well

The characters aren't the only one who have learned something. I've learned from this experience that there must be a riddle school 6. Cause this totally kicks asses. Good Job Bro. John Bro!!!


People find this review helpful!
JonBro responds:

Thank you :D

But yeah this is the last one. Too many series have been ruined from a continuation after an obvious finale (this is something I've learned), and I just feel like Riddle School would be one of them. I'll make more stuff like this.


lozfan2950lozfan2950

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2010

riddle school 5 aka real riddle school 4

why did u make riddle school 4 the fake!


JonBro responds:

It would have been REALLY bad if THIS one was the fake... Man, people would be TEE-OH'D!


Tinman1287Tinman1287

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2010

Very well thought out.

I love all of these riddle school games. Each one has a lot of effort put into it. You really did well as you would have had to think up every puzzle first. And the lesson in the end, is a true one. Everyone should do that. I wish I had stayed in school.


People find this review helpful!

ThekilleraxThekillerax

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2010

Tips, Review and Info on the game.

(WARNING! DON"T READ THIS UNLESS YOU WANT TO SPOIL THE GAME FOR YOURSELF!) O.K, I'll start with the Info. These aliens named Viz, Diz and Quiz started a journey across space to find planets that were "evil" and "worth destroying." The first planet was Earth. To see if Earth was "evil," the aliens placed a mine that would freeze time on Earth, so if someone escaped from the school they would say Earth was evil. Coincidentally, it happened to be Riddle Elemantary, the school you escape in Riddle School 1. So, when your guy escapes, the aliens abducted you and three other people (AKA Zack, Phred and Smiley,) and put you to sleep, where they would learn about you in your dreams. They wanted to do this because they thought that the best way to destroy Earth is to use the peoples own "evilness." The only way to wake up from the dream is to DIE! Diz betrayed the aliens and made sure Phil died in his dream so he could wake up and save Earth (if you stopped reading this halfway through, I can't blame you.)
Review: Wow. Three words describe this game. Best. Game. Ever. Loved the puzzles and storyline so much!
Tips: The way to get the meat is to go in Smiley's cell and click on the right wall, cause it's actually a hidden door.
Tip 2: To solve the "4701" things, just randomly click around. Sooner or later it will make the numbers.
Tip 3: Some hints on how to kill your friends in their dreams are these: Phil: it has to do with the thermostat.
Zack: Do what you usaually do in Riddle School 2. Afterwards, think: "How do you kill someone encased in ice without heat?"
Smiley: Do what you usally do in Riddle School 3, except after you shot the rubber band click on Smiley. Afterwards, think: "How do you kill someone who is dangerously close to the sharp point on a globe?"


People find this review helpful!

CrazyYoungPiplup2559CrazyYoungPiplup2559

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2010

Amazing job!

I'm glad Riddle School 5 had an amazing ending! There is a lot of thing to explore. I hope this game will make it to the top 30 flash games of 2010.


People find this review helpful!