Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


therextherex

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2011

: Epic game, but one question...

When you're in Vis's spaceship after escaping with an escape pod, and you're doing puzzles there, what's the music?


JonBro responds:

I'd link to it, but it's not online anymore :(


Schitzo-KidSchitzo-Kid

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2011

I've learned one thing from this experience...

Stay in school.
That part was epic, I laughed SOOOO hard!



burgerking101burgerking101

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2011

make more

i have played all the epsoides and finshed it its awsome



cherrycokepiecherrycokepie

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Nice, funny ,AWSOME!!

this was the most awsome and funniest game i've played
When I played RS4 I thought What??? but then I found out that you were supposed to die!!
funny when u right click it goes CHEATING!! (thats what ur trying to do...cheater!!)


People find this review helpful!

shumpershumper

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Excelent, but also...

I'm a fan of the series the same as the major part of the people that have commented.
Indeed this was a hard game. After reading the Special Features I think you made the thing you wanted to do :D
This is where non-sense BEGINS to make sense, the perfect end for all. I really enjoyed this :)
However, there's still something that spins madly on my mind..
Also in the Special Features menu, it says that you planned to give the young ones a bald head and the adult people a head with hair.
If this is true, then... Why does Zack have hair in RS4 and no other of the students has? I mean, they've all grown up and blabla... but he looks sexier that way :D
Haha... just found it curious :)


People find this review helpful!
JonBro responds:

That's an interesting thought. I guess I was still distinguishing the students from the teachers with the hair and such. Honestly I'm not sure why he's the ONLY one with hair, but I know he grew his hair in an attempt to get warmer. =P

Thanks!