Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


anib06anib06

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 2, 2014

Time: 23:1403



NinjaaKittyNinjaaKitty

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2014

your message at the end isn't for me, I already escaped that death pit. but dude! I love this game you really inspired me.


People find this review helpful!

EliexistEliexist

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2014

This game was a stroke of genius. I actually played RS1 through 4 first before going here, and the path of evolution is amazing.. But I was wondering what the credits of RSTransfer meant when you put there: Part One. Does that mean that there will be another RS Transfer game? If yes, I'd be glad to play it.. You're awesome, and will always have a space in the heart of a Filipino Gamer like me :D


JonBro responds:

I put the "Part One" there with the intention of making four more games (which, if I was quick about it, might have taken 4-5 years to make). Then I tried making the sequel for about two years without making any progress. There were various reasons for this, but one of the main reasons was, I just wasn't motivated to work on Riddle School games anymore, so the series was cancelled back in July 2012. I really appreciate the support, and I'm going to try to keep evolving!


joaozinho12464joaozinho12464

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2014

Why the classification is Teen?(I Liked the part where zack,smiley and phred dies ;) )


JonBro responds:

That part would be why it's classified as Teen ;)


zeldaanimezeldaanime

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2014

This is pure genius what you did. I remember playing RS3 in 2009 when I first got on Newgrounds. It was great, but I never could have imagined a plotline this complex could have been spawned from just obscure details from the first 4 games (especially an April Fool's one). You took what I thought just was going to be a prompt-like storyline premise, and blew way past my expectations. I read the article of why you cancelled the RT series, and part of it was about wanting people to see point and click games in a new light, and I truly think you accomplished that with this game (at least for me). I was disappointed at the cancellation of the series but I wasn't disappointed in you for doing it and respect your decision, finding the reasons were very understandable. You are my main source of inspiration, being one of the first guys I ever saw on here, and right now I'm trying to develop my own point and click adventure.


People find this review helpful!
JonBro responds:

That's amazing! I'm glad I've been able to inspire you, and I wish you well on your adventure to make a point-and-click adventure :)