Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


TheEntertainerTheEntertainer

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2010

Fantastic!

I was always a fan of this series, but I had played the games before I had a NG account, so I couldn't leave any reviews.
This is by far the best riddle school game; without spoiling anything, the plotline is much deeper than "I wanna get out of school", and the puzzles are quite tricky. I am thoroughly satisfied with this epic ending to such an amazing series. I would also like to compliment you on your directing in the cutscenes, and your great choice of music. As far as I could tell, the game was bug-free, the puzzles were addicting, and the storyline was fascinating.


JonBro responds:

"Bug-free" might be true, but the beta-testers are still finding issues with my grammar :(

Thank you very much for the review!


00Nick0000Nick00

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2010

Fun game

I usually don't have much fun with these types of games but for once i did. I like the way you started off the game to make the 4th one go with it even if the 4th one is just 1 room. Any ways good way to make a story go with the games.
well its a good game so ill give it a 5/5



Freak100Freak100

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2010

Yessssssssss

I didnt expected this. But i have to admit, this was far harder AND better that I could hve imagined. Great job man. Also, how did you come up with a story that could take that character from the first one???



CogsteeCogstee

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2010

Thanks

Thank you SO MUCH, I've been waiting so long for another one!


People find this review helpful!

RebeliousnessRebeliousness

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2010

OH MY GOD

OH MY GOD I LOVE YOU AGAIN. 5/5 :D


People find this review helpful!