Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


ryphosryphos

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2010

Awesome!

Jonbro, thanks for making this game! I beat it in 61 minutes. (Didn't even seem like it since I was having so much damn fun.) I'm kind of sad to see the series end since it was one of my first on newgrounds and coincidentally I just replayed them all again last month. I thought it was pretty badass you added in puzzles from the previous games, with that slight twist of murder. >:)

Great job and I can't wait for any future games you create!


People find this review helpful!

Dj-RiskiDj-Riski

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2010

:(awesome btw

i am 100% stuck on the part with the chair and the code, what is the code? :(


JonBro responds:

There are three codes. They're actually in plain sight throughout the space station.


CrestofDeathCrestofDeath

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2010

Fantastically unexpected.

Am i the only one that entered the 1337 code? i thought that it works everywhere :/


People find this review helpful!
JonBro responds:

I was waiting for someone to notice this! =D

Other fun codes are 9000, 9001, 2012, and 1492.


2ouis2ouis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2010

whats the code

to Mr contradiction you have to fill the tray from the flower room with soil and het the steak from smiley's cell opposite smiley put the steak on the tray of soil and use the machine then put the live steak in your open ventilation shaft and use the statue to go invisible and lock the monster in with your key card then go in the room watch the cut scene and somehow find a code to put in the keypad that's where I got stuck


JonBro responds:

Well, here's a hint:

There are actually three separate codes you put in the keypad.


dorbushdorbush

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2010

VVVEEERRRRYYYY GOOD GAME!!!

i wanted to go to bed but i couldnt stop playing:P its so addictive that even when i was stuck and tired i just couldnt stop playing. to describe this game in 1 word: BRILLIANT