Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


EmroxEmrox

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Hooray!

a REAL riddle school. That's...

...pleasing.

I enjoyed the final installment of riddle school, although I never figured out the Riddle School 4 scene. The plot was much better than all the others'. I'm looking forward to seeing "Riddle School 6" come out. (I kid, I kid. Jesus.)

Man, that "quit" glare is going to give me nightmares.


People find this review helpful!

DragonsixDragonsix

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Awesome game

great puzzles, weird story and overall just pretty good. Funny thing is there's no school lol


JonBro responds:

I kept thinking about that. It's true that technically none of the game takes place at school, but it does make reference to four other schools... so... that makes it still count?

I don't know lol
Thanks for the review!


Sasu1211Sasu1211

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Great Game

Its Good but where do you put the steak?



chaosbraechaosbrae

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

HOLY SH*T!!

89 minutes... did not expect any of those twists... wow... this whole series was great



GoldenDeagleGoldenDeagle

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Pretty awesome

I liked the way you added different types of puzzles in this one. The tiles even made my brain tingle a bit. I thought the length was good, because I mis assumed that the first ship was the entire game. I really loved how you refered to the previous games and reused some sequences and scenes. It makes an impression that all of the previous installments were part of this plot all along.

Unfortunately, I expirienced a slight glitch on the final screen, where clicking on the drain somehow triggered the lave-in-a-cup sequence, which spoiled that little puzzle.

Anyway I hope this is the last game, because the conclusion was definite and oustanding, so I doubt any more Riddle Schools are needed, although other point'n'click adventure series could be started ;) Great job!


People find this review helpful!
JonBro responds:

Yeah, I'm aware of this glitch, I just haven't fixed it yet. It does throw off the puzzle-solving at the end a bit...

Thanks for the mention of it, though, as well as your other insight =)