Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


KleineOhrKleineOhr

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

I think there's a glitch

I can't put the meat in the tray...


JonBro responds:

Does the tray have dirt in it?


jamon999jamon999

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

omg!

awsomw just awsome



joeyjoe1joeyjoe1

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Tile puzzles

I would have rated higher, if not for the tile puzzles. They're not an original concept and just seemed like a way to lengthen the game.


JonBro responds:

If they weren't there, the game would still take over 10 minutes to beat, but I kinda like them where they are. The tile puzzles just produce a different kind of thinking. It's fine if you think differently though.


bloominglovebloominglove

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Great game!

My time was 108:44.1000000000001... I took a long time... lol... I got stuck on a lot of things but I only needed help once... sadly, it was fairly easy on what I was stuck on... lol... The game was challenging and fun! I hope to see more games like this in the future! :D



XyirxXyirx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Very well done.

It's certainly worth-playing. I finished it in an hour and 25 minutes. It was quite long, I know. xD

However, the game is captivating. Nice and simple graphics. Not too hard, not too easy gameplay.