Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


AngelMakerAngelMaker

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Glitch?

Really good game, but there's one thing that leaved me dubious, in the last "stage" was the riddle to obtain key meant to be that easy? I mean, you just have to press a button until its' number matches the one written right under it?



mktooshmktoosh

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

UGH!

43.99999999963 and I didnt get special features becuz I forgot to log in D= either way, that was awesome. I'll miss this series.



Tankdude27Tankdude27

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

54:50.1999999999998 final time had to stop 4 dinr

the puzzles were chalenging the story was fun and easy to follow and wasnt bored once



MaestroCCMaestroCC

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

108 minutes

I have never heard of this series beforehand, until I looked at P-Bots listings and saw the first game I saw. Bloody hell man, the tiles were a bitch, but the soundtrack, the writing, the cleverness, the wittiness from the characters and I can only sa... HOLY SHIT SMILEY'S A GIRL?!?!? WTF?!!? Anyways, I'm gonna favourite this and play the other Riddle School games to make sense of the storyline. So Jon, I hope there is more to come from you and I can not wait for it.



ste4999ste4999

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

jonbro

thes games are impossible but there absolotly perftect