Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


purplegerbil96purplegerbil96

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

I don't know about this one.

I loved the first, second, and third ones, but this one just seems too much like the hundreds of "escape the room" type games. I know that technically the others were as well, but they were just different to me. It's a good game though, my rating is based comparing it to the others in the series.


JonBro responds:

I personally wouldn't say any of the previous installments required much in the way of thinking to beat. Most "escape the room" games I've played are either similar in that aspect by not requiring any thinking, or they have such illogical or stupid puzzles that they aren't worth playing, such as Escape: The Room or -PURSUIT-. In my mind, if this is just like any other "escape the room" kind of game, surely it must be on-par with the few that don't suck.


new199712new199712

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

AMAZING!

Wow I have to say I truly enjoyed playing this game! I've played all the riddle school games but this by far has to be my favorite! I love how JonBro used some of his old games in this new one! Even though this game is/was probably the hardest game I've ever played(considering how i hate playing mind games) this really was fun! I'm glad that I took the time to play this!


People find this review helpful!

IndustrialFlairIndustrialFlair

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Great/awesome game!

i completed it in less then 40 minutes and im happy about that xD without any help haha im gonna play the other parts to ^^
10/10 make more ;D



futuramabenderfuturamabender

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

GREAT!!!!

The game is great!
The music as usual is pumpin' (The RS games just wouldn't be the same with out those rockin' tunes) The graphics are smooth AWESOME. And the puzzles are as crazy as RS3. Now I felt the story was a little fer fetched and it felt like a entirely different game (Its just felt to heavy I would have preferred a RS:UV where it can be less serious but hey that's just me) The main reason why I love RS is the humor and though it was very funny RS3 takes the cake (carrots are people to, to bad the only clock in the school is on a poster, this school has no pencils). So though its not as good as RS3 its still a bloody great game and my second favorite in the world! RS3 is my favorite game ever (and that includes all console games)

Music- A+
Graphics- A+
Puzzles- A+
Story-B-
Humor- B+
Overall- A+

I loved it! My time was 2:39:8999 (I'm not proud of that.) Just be prepared everyone (including me) is gonna' want a RS6 all the way up to RS 89.
Keep up the fantastic work (I'm off to play RS3)

BTW could you make RS3 and RS5 available for download.



JustAnnyingJustAnnying

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Credits song

LOVE THE CREDITS SONG AND GAME!!!! 9999999999999999/10