Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


cousteaucousteau

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Incredibly amazing, no need for a Riddle School 6

Wow, you really did it. You really finished the story, there's no need for a Riddle School 6, it's everything perfect now. Good work, really! Gotta fave this and 5 it every day for the rest of my life.
The music on the ending credits reminded me of that of "Escape from Pico's school" (seems that WaterFlame can only do one melody, anyway, I totally like it). Also, I've confirmed that Phil = Pico, Phred = Darnell, Smiley = Nene, and Zack = ...what was that kid on Pico's school that freezed things? Robert Drake?
PS: found an easter egg (very appropriate these days) when typing one of the codes.
0x0539!


People find this review helpful!

robotix24robotix24

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

please help me

please help me with the tile device and i'll give them a cheat in any game


People find this review helpful!

ZorthaxZorthax

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

lol

zacks ending was happy and halarious.. i mean the ending end when hes all warmed up yep and quick question is smiley a girL? also i have played teh others soo yea BUT i will look for the alien when i go play em


People find this review helpful!

WSGWSG

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

Overdone.

The gameplay was really quite fun as usual, but I found the 'plot,' to be so overemphasized that the game just felt awkward over all (Just gluing some "epic" storyline in right at the end didn't really do the game justice).


People find this review helpful!
JonBro responds:

I understand and agree. Actually I was expecting a whole onslaught of reviews like yours saying that the storyline was cliché. I think you're the first person who has made such a review though.


purplegerbil96purplegerbil96

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2010

I don't know about this one.

I loved the first, second, and third ones, but this one just seems too much like the hundreds of "escape the room" type games. I know that technically the others were as well, but they were just different to me. It's a good game though, my rating is based comparing it to the others in the series.


JonBro responds:

I personally wouldn't say any of the previous installments required much in the way of thinking to beat. Most "escape the room" games I've played are either similar in that aspect by not requiring any thinking, or they have such illogical or stupid puzzles that they aren't worth playing, such as Escape: The Room or -PURSUIT-. In my mind, if this is just like any other "escape the room" kind of game, surely it must be on-par with the few that don't suck.