Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


DezTurkischDezTurkisch

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2010

:D!!!!!!!!

I went back and replayed the first 'four' games before starting this one.
They were still classically awesome, and this game was just as great, if not better.
I liked how there was sort a new feel to it, with still a lot of the same style as the first games.

I liked how you went back to the first games in the dreams, that was cool :).

Overall, this game was really great, and though I'm glad to see the Riddle Games end, I like how they did, ^^.

Fantastic job on a fantastic ending.

Cheers!! :D


People find this review helpful!

NaguraNagura

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2010

I screwed myself over...

I beat the game, and made it to the credits where it said shark in big lettters, and i tried logging in because i wanted to wrie a review and i missed whatever was after that... )=

but, yeah... this is worht writing a review on... i think this diserves, daily, weekly, monthly, fucking yearly first!!!

Best thing to come to newgrounds in a long, long, while!


People find this review helpful!

IS1508IS1508

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 8, 2010

Great, challenging game.

I don't have the patience to finish it but It is very fun.

I got stuck on the part with "light puzzle"...I can't get it to turn into a 1 and 4. Shit very hard. Loved it though



TheFearI95TheFearI95

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2010

I love this game!!!!

It's hard AND addicting!!!!! If you right click it says something funny!!



The-Mark-LieThe-Mark-Lie

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2010

Great Game

This is a really fun game, but the tile game was hard so i made a tutorial for the tiles.
1st tile puzzle

if a numbered grid:
1 2 3
4 5 6
7 8 9

click (in order) - 1, 3, 5, 7, 9 (should all be blue now), 2, 4, 6, 8, 1, 3, 9, (should have the seven) 7 (gets you the zero), 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 2, 6, 5, 1, 9, 7, 5, 4, 6, (should be the 4) 3, 7 (the one, you're done)

2nd tile puzzle
Using the same grid:
1 2 3
4 5 6
7 8 9

push, starting with all yellow (in order): 5, 1, 3, 7, 9 (give you the zero), 3, 4, 6 (gives you the 1), 3, 6, 4, 5, 1, 3, 7, 9 (returns to all yellow), 2, 8, 1, 3, 9, 5 (Gives you the four), 5, 9, 3, 1, 8, 2 (returns to all yellow), 2, 6, 7 (gives you the seven)

Hope that helps!


Lots of people find this review helpful!