Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


DarkSkill56DarkSkill56

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2010

I usually don't write reviews.

Let's just start by saying that I'm the type of person who usually goes through Newgrounds playing around with the stuff and never actually leaving any constructive criticism. I usually think to myself, "Meh, I really can't be bothered."

However, your series of games is so mind dazzling and brilliant that you have urged me to get off my backside and review this game, and so I shall.

Hmmm, how should I start this?

Let's start by saying how brilliant your choice in characters was. I read through the entire article in "Special Features" and saw that you took the idea from Pico's School. The only thing I can comment on this, is that you have taken what was already a brilliant game, and made it even more phenomenal.

I actually played your first game back when I was in Year 9. To see it progress so far through the years is just astounding. I thoroughly enjoyed how you made references back to your previous games and thought you executed your idea extremely well.

I guess that's all I have to say.

10/10 :)



pipesnipepipesnipe

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2010

Why ..

.. It's the GRAND FINALE ? :((
We want more riddle school! :(

This game is awesome, just like the rest of the series!



Eni-KunEni-Kun

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2010

Awesome stuff!

This was definitely worthy of being front paged!

Storywise, I must say you've done a great job of tying the story together throughout the whole series. Kudos to you on that, sir! You've done it in a clever way that made it fit perfectly with the other games in the series. Part of what kept the game interesting was the twist in the storyline. I did not see that coming at all, after just playing through the other four games.

Characters were pretty awesome as well, loved them! You've definitely got a creative eye and I'm sure many of us would love to see more great things from you. An example of what I'm talking about? Meat guy! (That's all I'll say, I feel like I'm spoiling something.) Who would think of something like that? That's creativity right there.

Music choice was definitely something great. It really has improved from the first Riddle School, and I really liked that. As I type this, I have pepsileo's "THE TEMPLE" on loop playing in the audio portal. Addicting, and great choice for the title screen. *sigh*

Other points:
- I felt that adding the right click and anti-TAB measures were definitely a plus for this type of game.
- Today was the first time I had heard of Riddle School, so I decided to try it out. Starting from 1 to 5, it was obvious that everything from the presentation to small changes in gameplay were improving with each new installment of the series.
- Your jokes were clever and witty. At least, that's what I think. Go team!

I feel like you've put a lot of work into this, and deserve the praise and recognition for the hard work and amazing saga that is Riddle School. Great job! Congratulations! Hope to see more from you in the future!



devonmartinodevonmartino

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2010

Awesome

Excellent gameplay, awesome, just awesome. Plot great, and the series wrapped up nicely. I liked how at the end, there was the picture of the flying pig. lol
10/10 and 5/5



Orbit16Orbit16

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2010

Best one ever!

This one actually gave a meaning to all the previous Riddle School games. It's hard to belive all those escapes are actually implanted in your mind. And I still can't belive they were mostly after Zack.