Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


The-Mark-LieThe-Mark-Lie

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2010

Great Game

This is a really fun game, but the tile game was hard so i made a tutorial for the tiles.
1st tile puzzle

if a numbered grid:
1 2 3
4 5 6
7 8 9

click (in order) - 1, 3, 5, 7, 9 (should all be blue now), 2, 4, 6, 8, 1, 3, 9, (should have the seven) 7 (gets you the zero), 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 2, 6, 5, 1, 9, 7, 5, 4, 6, (should be the 4) 3, 7 (the one, you're done)

2nd tile puzzle
Using the same grid:
1 2 3
4 5 6
7 8 9

push, starting with all yellow (in order): 5, 1, 3, 7, 9 (give you the zero), 3, 4, 6 (gives you the 1), 3, 6, 4, 5, 1, 3, 7, 9 (returns to all yellow), 2, 8, 1, 3, 9, 5 (Gives you the four), 5, 9, 3, 1, 8, 2 (returns to all yellow), 2, 6, 7 (gives you the seven)

Hope that helps!


Lots of people find this review helpful!

BystanderLCBystanderLC

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2010

Nice game.

I believe this game deserves a ten out of ten. I felt compelled to go back and play all the other Riddle Schools.

Story's good I guess. Killing your friends in their dreams is a plus. Maybe if you had a reset button on the color changing squares, I could've went through it faster.



rojinegraferrojinegrafer

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2010

Excelent game

Haha, loved the moral......... never leave school XD
Though what's wrong with the pig in the end?
Lol
Fascinating experience



rubberducky7rubberducky7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2010

This game was awsome

It was kinda chalenging but not so much so that you need to look at the walkthrough and go "how was I supposed to know that!?"



Zane1948Zane1948

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 8, 2010

Fun Game

If it wasent for the time consuming number cube thingy, id give it a ten.