Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


babzluvsampbabzluvsamp

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2010

very good.

very good... i really hope there is more



SaviorLojiSaviorLoji

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2010

...

who´s quiz????


People find this review helpful!
JonBro responds:

One of the alien minions, of which there are many. He bears no real significance. I picture him looking like Diz, just blue and fat. =D


secretsoccer1secretsoccer1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2010

epic :)

this is the best riddle school ever! :D


People find this review helpful!

Bllood6Wolf66Bllood6Wolf66

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2010

I want a sixth one.Make a sixth one!!

IM JUST KIDDING!!!I gotta tell you, I never expected Riddle school to turn towards this. In fact, because I wasn't used to the new concept, I found R5 to be very dark, and..I was somewhat depressed because when I first played it, I thought that Riddle School 1-3 were just illusions, and it was kind of like a mimic of the Matrix. Reading comments that people made about killing the other kids didn't help at all. I'm gullible that way, in that..I thought you seriously had to take a knife, and cut their throats in their sleep or something. I mean, before I REALLY finished the game, I thought that you just took a very dark turn for the series (Riddle School 4 supported that idea)

But then I found out what was going on, and guess what? By the time I finished R5, I thought "This is the BEST game I have ever played on Newgrounds in a very long time", and really..That's what I think. I won't lie to you. I will miss the series, but ultimately, I think this was a great finale to a very spectacular series. I don't know what else to say without sounding like a kiss ass..This really was the best series i've played on Newgrounds...I don't know if this makes any sense but..In a way, it kind of reminded me of The Legend of Zelda.

And if theres one thing I loved most about the series, it was the random humor, the inside jokes, and the personalities that each person in the series had. I can't remember names, but my favorite character was the teacher who slept all the time. An epic end to an epic series!


People find this review helpful!

VeyaTheDoomKnightVeyaTheDoomKnight

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2010

Great!

When i felled it was over, the best part started...

I also learned something else... coffe mugs don't melt in lava!


People find this review helpful!