Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


rafe12rafe12

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2013

Welll... Riddle Trasfer 2 is cancelled..... And how will my childhood get worse... Please make RT 2 C'mon.... Just finish the series :( "Dog Eyes" ;*


People find this review helpful!
JonBro responds:

To me, saying, "Just finish the series," is kinda like saying, "Just build a splintery wooden two-bedroom house with your bare hands." It would be very difficult, take forever, be very painful to me, and end up as a disappointment for everyone involved.


Hank100000Hank100000

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2013

really excelent game but why riddle transfer 2 was cancelled?


JonBro responds:

I think the best summary I have for all the reasons I cancelled the series is here:
http://jonbro.com/tangents/2012-11-13.html


rorking111rorking111

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2013

wait the final game in the series i though there was a riddle school 6


JonBro responds:

I never said I would make a Riddle School 6 so I'm not sure where you heard that. I did release one more game called Riddle Transfer, which was going to be the first part of a new series, but ultimately I put an end to the series because I spent two years trying to work on a sequel and I didn't have the motivation or inspiration to make it as fun as it should be, and I want to work on new things for once.
I appreciate the review, thanks


MasterBlackwingsMasterBlackwings

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2013

Not only is this game awesome, but you did a perfect job inserting RS4 into the plot, even when it was a joke. Amazing.



Anime-NoireChanAnime-NoireChan

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2013

It's a LONG game.
5/5