Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 7, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 5

*Note*
I'd like to state for the record that you're not supposed to click on the broken tile to beat one particular room of the game. Clicking on a random object shouldn't have immediately led to a cutscene. That was a glitch when I first submitted. You're supposed to legitimately find and solve a puzzle in the room!

* Another note *
Unfortunately, it would appear the music for the puzzle room at the end of the game is no longer online. The creator has a music contract of some kind, meaning the song probably won't be put on Newgrounds again.

The finale to the Riddle School series. Not a joke this time.

This is the longest, craziest, and best game of the entire series. Sorry about the file size, but this game really is big. You might want to fit in some time to play it because it takes more than ten minutes to beat, and probably a good bit longer if it's your first time playing.

After the many helpful comments I got yesterday when I submitted RS4, I got right to work and finished this in one day. No, I'm kidding, I've been working on this for two months. I had the wild idea after making RS4 that I could start and finish RS5 between the first of February and the first of April. I didn't quite make the deadline, as I finished it today, but I wasn't going to release it the same day as the fourth game anyway. I was really going to release it tomorrow, but then today felt right.

I don't really want to spoil any of the plot twists, settings, or puzzles in this game, so witness for yourself this hopefully climactic point-and-click adventure.

Also remember that after you beat the game and see your time, you can view the game's Special Features.

The timer at the end states how many minutes you played, and how many seconds you played. For some reason, those are two separate things. Sorry if anyone's confused like I was lol

Thanks for the frontpage :D
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool5.html

Riddle Transfer:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/571729

Reviews


sheik709sheik709

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2010

LOVE IT!

i liked this game a lot but whats the song played in the alien spaceship part?


JonBro responds:

The song played isss this one:
http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/liste n/109377

:D


Dragon19Dragon19

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2010

A Great Ending to a Great series!

LOL I loved the way this game was mixed in with the plot for all of the other games. Yes, I know it sucks its you're last one, dude. But I'm not sad, cause I felt it was a good ending to the whole scenario. I'm glad you made it all work out it in the end. Thanks for all the Riddle Schools you've brought us Jon. Just wondering though, what do you plan on doing now?


People find this review helpful!
JonBro responds:

Thanks!

What do I plan on doing now? Uh... I'm still thinking. But I'll get something done someday.


Tri3dgeTri3dge

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2010

wow!!

i love this game



OppiterOppiter

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2010

music

i really loved the music in this game. although i would thuroughly enjoy doing it again so i could look at the music credits, it would be nice to be able to find the same list eslewhere, maybe the NG id so i could find it in the NG Audio Portal :D

this was a great game :) i always expected to have to use the grate for something :) had alot of fun playing it. would love to see the titles and composers of the tracks again. 5/5 and a 10/10. great work :D



ZefrajanZefrajan

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2010

HARD n' FUN

Nice Game!
And It has my 2 favorite things. Its Hard and Fun!
I wish if there is a riddle school 6.
Ninja Pirates... lol