Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2010 | 5:40 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 31, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place March 26, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Increased audio quality upon request. Thanks for all of the great reviews, you guys are awesome!
EDIT: 100K views? Thanks to all of you that have watched this, and especially to those of you that have watched it ten or more times, or sang the song at school, haha. :D

In collaboration with Andrew from Songstowearpantsto.com!

Comments are appreciated! If you have a question about robots or pirates, I'll do my best to answer it.

Twitter: @lawlolawlpete
Web: www.lawlolawl.com

"Speakonia, a music video, and music by Songs To Wear Pants To? By Poseidon, this is nearly too good to be true! After reading this sentence full of pirate innuendos, embark on a salty voyage upon the sea of Flash with a boat of Lawlolawl."

Reviews


soonflowersoonflower

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

lol

this is why white guys shouldn't try and rhyme
ICP is another good example of this
lern to music



theo-the-slayotheo-the-slayo

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2010

Not that great

It was pretty boring to be honest,
the song really pissed me off, I would'ov given you a 4 if there was a mute button



OneyOney

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 28, 2010

Oh god

OK, lets be brief. Barely anything was animated, the characters were the same as every other stick man out there. It was all cheap as hell, besides the music, which was well made. The song stood out by itself. adding pixelated stickmen standing still for 99% of it added nothing to make it any better or funnier. That's how I feel. Actually animated something next time.


lawlolawlstudios responds:

Man, I really respected you as a Flash animator. Your Leo and Satan cartoon is awesome! The thing is, not always does a song require an intricate display of fireworks and flashy effects. I understand what you're saying, but take it easy!

People love the song, and the pixelated robots just compliment it. It's the way that I animate.

I made this, saw that it was fun and enjoyable, posted it, and was really excited to see that it made front page. It's really not a big deal that people like it.

I'm kind of offended.


ThundaboomThundaboom

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 28, 2010

Really disappointed.

I really think that you could've done a better job at animating this. The music was great and you just had to ruin it. Who wants to watch a compilation of tweens, that you obviously put no effort in it, just drew a couple stick figures standing nowhere.

I honestly thought that it was going to be a good animation, since usually all the STWPT videos are great. The whole thing proved me wrong.

I really don't see any reason for you to get this of a high score. I don't care if this is your "style", because your "style" consists of 2 motion tweens that are moving up and down.

Your lip synching needs a lot of work. I hope that someday you'll finally realize that tweening a symbol isn't the way of making mouth movement.

Maybe, just maybe, you'll learn something out of this.



EMINEMG1EMINEMG1

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 8, 2010

omg

lol we are the robot pirates we are made of metal from our heads to our pirates