Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2010 | 5:40 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 31, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place March 26, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Increased audio quality upon request. Thanks for all of the great reviews, you guys are awesome!
EDIT: 100K views? Thanks to all of you that have watched this, and especially to those of you that have watched it ten or more times, or sang the song at school, haha. :D

In collaboration with Andrew from Songstowearpantsto.com!

Comments are appreciated! If you have a question about robots or pirates, I'll do my best to answer it.

Twitter: @lawlolawlpete
Web: www.lawlolawl.com

"Speakonia, a music video, and music by Songs To Wear Pants To? By Poseidon, this is nearly too good to be true! After reading this sentence full of pirate innuendos, embark on a salty voyage upon the sea of Flash with a boat of Lawlolawl."

Reviews


corsair7corsair7

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 27, 2010

Not bad.

This was close, oh so close to being really good. The animation was good and the music was fun. But it fell short of being really enjoyable. The problem was in the lyrics. Some of it was great while some of it felt awkward. Other than that, spot on!



MPMMPM

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2010

Word

Robot pirates, wasn't quite what I was expecting but it has style. The song reminds me a lot of Flight of the Conchords haha. Good images though. But yeah, I noticed someone else pointed it out so just to confirm if you didn't already know but like 400 reviews the audio of the song is TOTALLY clipping!



Blockmaster095Blockmaster095

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2012

EPIC !!!



Orbit69Orbit69

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 25, 2010

Cool

Some friends and I were wondering if pirates had some sort of bathrooms, and now I'm wondering what robot pirates do about it.

Cool animation.


lawlolawlstudios responds:

Below deck, if I'm not mistaken, there was a bucket. I'm not kidding, by the way. I suppose they were too lazy to engineer an intense sewage pipe.

Thanks!


Blinky-10Blinky-10

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2010

Not bad!Not bad at all!

The voices were spot on, the song was clever, and the simplistic graphics were part of the charm! It was an amusing concept and was pulled off very well with this flash. It was very well animated, which is a very good thing. A lot of people think that just because a flash has simplistic graphics, it's not worth animating well (just because it works for South Park doesn't mean that it will work for everyone!), but I'm glad you actually put a lot of effort into the animation, good job!

I had a few veeeery minor problems, though: The animation repeated too much during the main course, particularly the one with the robot on the boat's stern went around like three or four times, The Hal 9000 cameo was kinda funny the first time around but not the second, and the Robots all seemed too look similar. Again, just very minor flaws and did not retract from the watchability of the flash at all.

Hope you make more soon!