Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2010 | 5:40 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 31, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place March 26, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Increased audio quality upon request. Thanks for all of the great reviews, you guys are awesome!
EDIT: 100K views? Thanks to all of you that have watched this, and especially to those of you that have watched it ten or more times, or sang the song at school, haha. :D

In collaboration with Andrew from Songstowearpantsto.com!

Comments are appreciated! If you have a question about robots or pirates, I'll do my best to answer it.

Twitter: @lawlolawlpete
Web: www.lawlolawl.com

"Speakonia, a music video, and music by Songs To Wear Pants To? By Poseidon, this is nearly too good to be true! After reading this sentence full of pirate innuendos, embark on a salty voyage upon the sea of Flash with a boat of Lawlolawl."

Reviews


honeytoasthoneytoast

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 27, 2010

=D yee

=D, fun video and song, although there was like this mic clipping sound in it as if my speakers were blown, which they are not. but yeah, it was pretty sweet



BlipsBlips

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 4, 2010

Awesome & original

Would just be much more enjoyable if there wasn't constant popping / crackling with the audio.



MalTheDestroyerMalTheDestroyer

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 13, 2010

Cute

Just FYI, it's pronounced "chass-ee," not "chass-iss." Otherwise, nice job. :)



hikuihitohikuihito

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

Ok so here's the thing...

Andrew's song was really good, the animation was OK but I don't think it managed to do the song justice. I felt that it got boring to watch really quickly and I would've stopped it if it weren't for the music, which stole the show. One specific part that really got my disappointed was the breakdown; the 'shake it' bit. I think you really missed a golden opportunity to incorporate humour to this - where you could've made the robot, DO THE ROBOT (how ironic), and the dead guy could've been shaken so quickly on the sword it looked like a ragdoll. Instead, what I got was some robot waving his hands back and forth. I'm not saying that that is what you should've done, I'm only giving an example of how you could've given this flash so much more energy.

What I guess I'm trying to say is that it's OK to have basic animation at the start, as long as you step it up soon enough to keep it real. It seems I'm the only one that feels this way though so I guess the everyone else enjoyed it which was probably your focus.


People find this review helpful!

Jonathan-MooreJonathan-Moore

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 28, 2010

Wow.

I mean, Robot Pirates already sold me, but that was awesome.