Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2010 | 5:40 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 31, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place March 26, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Increased audio quality upon request. Thanks for all of the great reviews, you guys are awesome!
EDIT: 100K views? Thanks to all of you that have watched this, and especially to those of you that have watched it ten or more times, or sang the song at school, haha. :D

In collaboration with Andrew from Songstowearpantsto.com!

Comments are appreciated! If you have a question about robots or pirates, I'll do my best to answer it.

Twitter: @lawlolawlpete
Web: www.lawlolawl.com

"Speakonia, a music video, and music by Songs To Wear Pants To? By Poseidon, this is nearly too good to be true! After reading this sentence full of pirate innuendos, embark on a salty voyage upon the sea of Flash with a boat of Lawlolawl."

Reviews


HypesHypes

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2010

Best music vid on Newgrounds

The only problem was the sound was a little staticy and my speakers were popping but i loved the content too much not to give it a ten



supezkalelsupezkalel

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2010

AWESOME!!!!

i cudnt stop lAUGHING and grooving at the same time man. i love this lol gd job man ur great


People find this review helpful!

ultaman78ultaman78

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2010

This is so awesome!

@Thundaboom16: Music videos don't need to have good animation for song. In my opinion, I think robot pirates has good animation.


People find this review helpful!

uziman477uziman477

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2010

Only one problem

My only problem with this is that the song isn't in the NG audio portal, so I can't put it on my iPod.
Love the little 8-bit dudes, and the robotic voices.


People find this review helpful!

ReverendMarzaniReverendMarzani

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2010

We are the robot pirates!

8-bit animation, no matter how old it is, will be always the best...Also, Nice funky breakdown, but i'm not sure how make the "shake-it-like-a-sword-with-a-dead-gu y-on-it" Dance move....looks.....painful D: