Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2010 | 5:40 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 31, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place March 26, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Increased audio quality upon request. Thanks for all of the great reviews, you guys are awesome!
EDIT: 100K views? Thanks to all of you that have watched this, and especially to those of you that have watched it ten or more times, or sang the song at school, haha. :D

In collaboration with Andrew from Songstowearpantsto.com!

Comments are appreciated! If you have a question about robots or pirates, I'll do my best to answer it.

Twitter: @lawlolawlpete
Web: www.lawlolawl.com

"Speakonia, a music video, and music by Songs To Wear Pants To? By Poseidon, this is nearly too good to be true! After reading this sentence full of pirate innuendos, embark on a salty voyage upon the sea of Flash with a boat of Lawlolawl."

Reviews


QimzanzxqnrQimzanzxqnr

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2010

Best music animation I've seen in a long time!

Its just so perfectly good!
The song's lyrics are well balanced, the song is great!
The change in robotic voices is wonderful.
Including Hal was so funny!
The song was so addicting, I felt like I wanted to be a robotic pirate sailing the seven seas and avoiding computer hackers!
And, lastly, who doesn't like Robot Pirates!
Just fantastic guys!



142201142201

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2010

That was awesome

That was pure genius.
+3 zillion internets because of HAL.



shyptarishyptari

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2010

Herrmmm

@WESOME!
Robots = epic
Pirates = win

Put them together and- well you get my point.

The music was existential, the lyrics were hilarious, and the animation was awesome!



charmaster4charmaster4

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2010

amazing!

they couldn't be any better if they were from space or something



4gotdarubba4gotdarubba

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2010

yeah!

the one time pirates are good, catchy song, good animation too :P