Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2010 | 3:17 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 24, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 24, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 21, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

This was made for Titmouse, Inc's annual "5 Second Day"

We make cartoons year round, but one day of the year we all say "screw it" and make something of our own. The shortest they can be is 5 seconds.

This year I got ambitious, and made this heartfelt tribute to Mega Man.

A gigantic thanks goes out to Tommy Robin aka Ockeroid of Newgrounds, who provided me with tons of great 8-bit music, and went out of his way to learn a program just to make it.

Hope you guys like it!

*3/21/2010: Thanks for making this a daily feature, true believers! Makes the 25 hours I stayed up making it, well worth it!

Ooooh, Front Page too! I feel justified in making this thing. Who knows, maybe I'll make more.

Reviews


dudegigadudegiga

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 23, 2012

lets see agains I-T guy

i'd die to see that


People find this review helpful!

Manuel-DangeloManuel-Dangelo

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 20, 2010

Rocks

Even if I'm starting to hate VideoGames parodies because of an overload, this one is particulary good.
I would realy like to see some original material from yours.


People find this review helpful!

timosuarus007timosuarus007

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2010

WTF!?

WTF!?
Made no sense!
(BUT HALORIOUS!)



raikadoraikado

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 25, 2010

first place?

This thing is on the first place of all times?? wtf?? Katan and Brackenwood are way way better than this thing!!! I mean....just compare them.....!

If this thing remains on the first place than all people who voted on this don't know what is the real art!!



CantflyRyanCantflyRyan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 25, 2010

It was pretty nice at times

To be honest though I couldn't help but feel that it was "hit and miss" in a lot of areas. The 8-bit parts at the beginning were good and the music, while not exactly anything I was ecstatic about, did this justice. I'm also glad that you didn't try to make the humor too edgy and random like most parodies on here.

I guess the problems for me began when it switched to the fully animated segments. It was a bit too big of a change of pace an didn't really blend well with the 8-bit parts. If you wanted to do something like this in the future I might suggest sticking to one style throughout the whole flash in order to keep things consistent.
Also there were times where the dialogue felt unnecessary and didn't help much to give this a Mega Man vibe.

Overall though I like the set-up and the fact that you gave the game your own personal spin was nice.