Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 14, 2010 | 7:14 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 15, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place March 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Here is part 2. We've made a few improvements over the previous version:

- The story actually changes based on your actions rather than just giving you a score.
- Added some improved artwork
- Sound effects for certain actions
- A more interesting story (at least I think so :))

Hope you like it!

Credits:
Programming - Neil Yates
Writing - Ian Yates
Voice acting - Jesse Hopkins
Artwork - Greg Taylor
Music - Brodie Bowie

Reviews


WitnessWitness

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2010

Nice yet there's still some place for improvement

It's a good game. Narration and story is interesting, graphic is simple but good enough and nostalgic, pleasant feeling is present there.

The only thing I didn't really like was the fact that several choices weren't standing for one action but whole sequence of them, some of which aren't necessarily greatest idea one can think of:

For example, near the beginning, taking the car to get to the town is the most sane choice seemingly. Of course, breaking through the window may be rather stupid idea though and if I would know that's the only way, I surely would not attempt it. For that reason there should be some possibility of stopping if there's no other way of opening the car's door. Maybe getting back to 'choose the way you want to get to the town' screen?

It's obvious that game like that cannot include every possible option a person would like to choose but just a bit more control given to the player would surely improve the overall experience. Still, it is already a nice piece of a flash game.


People find this review helpful!

MonkeypopMonkeypop

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2010

Zoombies!

I love zombie games. This one is very fun.

I noticed there were some typos, and bugs.

When I got killed by the farmer, it let me continue
During the ending the sound doesnt match with words on screen
When you get the bad ending where you dont have medicine, it gives BOTH endings.

Aside from those bugs 9/10



thewizardofzozthewizardofzoz

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2010

I thought thig game was awesome!!!

this game felt perfect to me. It posed a challenge and was very entertaining. If you make a third one, make it just like this with a storyline just as great. 5/5 10/10 because i enjoyed this a hell of a lot more than most of the zombie shooters on this site!



Phoenix-StrikerPhoenix-Striker

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2010

Second Last Story Frame

The proper voice dialouge was not give. SUPER EFFING awesome though.



RarykosRarykos

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2010

Good , just like the original

But there are some bugs. When my car breaks down and i try to fix it (near the end) it says that an infected attacks me etc and he bites me, yet the game continues and there is no death screen.
There are also some spelling mistakes :P

lol : yes,yes b, a+ :D

Nice game,reminds me of fallout 1 :P