Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 14, 2010 | 7:14 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 15, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place March 17, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Here is part 2. We've made a few improvements over the previous version:

- The story actually changes based on your actions rather than just giving you a score.
- Added some improved artwork
- Sound effects for certain actions
- A more interesting story (at least I think so :))

Hope you like it!

Credits:
Programming - Neil Yates
Writing - Ian Yates
Voice acting - Jesse Hopkins
Artwork - Greg Taylor
Music - Brodie Bowie

Reviews


SevenDubbSevenDubb

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 23, 2010

Nicely done ~

I found this strangely enjoyable. A certain MMO has robbed me of my ability to enjoy flash games (at least the typical ones) anymore, but this was pretty interesting. Just like when reading a choose-your-own-adventure book, this game made me really think about little things and kept me in a state of semi-suspense, when a seemingly innocuous decision can lead to the SCREEN OF DEATH! haha ~

The only thing I found glitchy was the farm hand. The game clearly told me he bit me, ripped into my windpipe, etc ~ then suddenly I'm back at the farm/compound? It was strange. I lost but won.

Anyhow, this was pretty cool, just do a little more proof-reading and testing before the next one, I found a couple grammatical errors aside from the farmhand glitch.

Finished with Tactics B, and Compassion A :)


People find this review helpful!

marcus04marcus04

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2010

i loved the game, and the series

from beginning to end i was expecting that you choose and play from your beginning actions but i wasn't disappointed. but some of the options like at the mall were something i wouldn't expect but none the less i like this and i hope you make more like this



hades12321hades12321

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2010

pretty good

I like that it countiues on from last onw u made



DicktheninjaDicktheninja

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 23, 2010

Just not for me

I was all excited cause it looked like it'd be something along the lines of crimsonland, but it's not, and like some others have prolly realized, the options are kinda...dumb. They're many ways to go around things and you leave out some pretty important details when making a choice to lets say...hotwire a car. How old is it? what car is it? whats it's condition? Overall i got annoyed and bored. Lemme kick ass and or sneak around my way.



fog-25fog-25

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2010

awesome

I thought this was a great game! I saved the day and got the meds. Scored and A in both eligible categories. I will survive the apocalypse!