Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 13, 2010 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week March 17, 2010
  • Daily 5th Place March 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Finally, its here! Dodgin Beats: Sonic. A fun avoiding game, play as sonic to dodge the musical beats in the game. Look out for the shield! Finish a song with the shield and get a 50 point Bonus!

Controls: Use your cursor to dodge enemies that are synced to the music.

EDIT: omg wow, you guys flatter me so much.. 2 awards on 1 game.. *blushes*

Reviews


narutosonicfannarutosonicfan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2010

Hey!

Ahh, really good work. Too bad I don't know the songs well enough. xD


bloo-apple responds:

Thanks for ur review, took quite a long time to make this version, I don't know why but I always start from scratch, and ya I never played any sonic games so I barely knew them myself, but learned them as I made it.


NexxusLusaquarmNexxusLusaquarm

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2010

Why is this so addicting?!?!

Good work here. Simple concept that's fun and entertaining. Good work


bloo-apple responds:

WELL I am guessing.. this is so addicting because its simple, fun and entertaining! :P Thank you for reviewing!


minniekayminniekay

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2010

This is great!

Omg! This is really amazing! I love this game!
Not like just those random avoid games, but this one goes to the beat of the music.
And how the instruments determine which side it'll come from (:
I really like it~ A little hard d: but I like it~


People find this review helpful!
bloo-apple responds:

Yes! That's exactly the idea! Different instruments throw out different baddies. The angle from which they are to be thrown out at you is a mystery though. Makes you stay on your toes. :) Thanks for the review. I made sure that some songs were easier than others, and I left one song for the hard core gamers on here too. If you want to play a similar game that is easier then you should check out Droppin Beats 2. That is the easiest version of this game I have made. Many thanks for the review!


urban-pyramidurban-pyramid

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2010

I've always loved these games for one reason

You pretty much have to know the song to be good, and this game didnt disappoint


bloo-apple responds:

:P glad to hear that. And Ya it's a major advantage if you know the song before ya play it. Thank you for reviewing.


DreecDreec

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2010

Well done!

I could give you a 10 just because you included the Chemical Plant soundtrack but even if I don't consider this too heavy you still achive at least a 9.

Thank you for bringing back memorys of my childhood playing Sonic like there is no tomorrow. :)

Btw... Chemical Plant is so hard!!!


People find this review helpful!