Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 13, 2010 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week March 17, 2010
  • Daily 5th Place March 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Finally, its here! Dodgin Beats: Sonic. A fun avoiding game, play as sonic to dodge the musical beats in the game. Look out for the shield! Finish a song with the shield and get a 50 point Bonus!

Controls: Use your cursor to dodge enemies that are synced to the music.

EDIT: omg wow, you guys flatter me so much.. 2 awards on 1 game.. *blushes*

Reviews


rebornMCWrebornMCW

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 15, 2010

My god is this hard

After I beat the first song, I was feeling good. After that, I get easily surrounded its crazy. Kinda fun though


People find this review helpful!
bloo-apple responds:

I am not sure how to really hard to make the difficulties for the songs when I am making them, so I just do a bunch of difficulties all around. I mean I am able to blow through all these songs no problem, but when I watch my parents play they keep falling into the same traps over and over. So all I can think of is practice and remember the directions the note come from every time you play. Thanks for reviewing, this is always good to note. :)


drakster1drakster1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2010

Almost got it

It was a pretty cool flash and i just love, totally love, your creativity. I just realized how wierd the songs in sonic the hedgehog are. Anyways you could of put in more elements into the game too make it more fun. I get bored easily (and i am pretty sure there are alot of people like me) and after the second song i was already over this game. You should put in more elements into your flash submissions to make it more entertaining next time.

Although what can i say? I never made flash submissions myself so i can't really criticise you that much on anything. Anyways, for people like me you should ALWAYS try to make things more entertaining. Thank you for the game though... 7/10.... 4/5


bloo-apple responds:

Thank you for your honest review, It is pretty helpful. If you ever see this response I would like some ideas on how to make them more entertaining, other than more songs, I was pretty limitted on how many I can fit in this time. Thank you again for your review.


scribbleWolfscribbleWolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2010

AWESOME DODGE

Really amazing! I´m a Huge Sonic Fan! I this game deserve a lot to be in my favorites!!!!!


bloo-apple responds:

Yay! I am glad I can even impress huge sonic fans!! Thank you for this review.


SasukeUzakiSasukeUzaki

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2010

awsome

so awsome


bloo-apple responds:

You flatter me :)


OroanOroan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2010

Sweetness

I only have one thing I would have suggested. Which is to have the enemies be of the type that can hurt Sonic even when in that ball of death he's in while you play. but thats more on the side of nitpicking, so no negatives there. You've done an awesome thing here.


People find this review helpful!
bloo-apple responds:

I don't really know all the rules of the games. I Just thought, if ya get the shield, you got 1 free hit. Thanks for the suggestion though. :) And you have done an awesome thing too, great review man!