Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 13, 2010 | 10:08 PM EST
  • Underdog of the Week March 17, 2010
  • Daily 5th Place March 15, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Finally, its here! Dodgin Beats: Sonic. A fun avoiding game, play as sonic to dodge the musical beats in the game. Look out for the shield! Finish a song with the shield and get a 50 point Bonus!

Controls: Use your cursor to dodge enemies that are synced to the music.

EDIT: omg wow, you guys flatter me so much.. 2 awards on 1 game.. *blushes*

Reviews


EndearmentEndearment

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

Not bad.

I was actually very impressed. You guys timed the baddies with the beats very well, the collision detection seemed very good, and all in all a fun game. Keep it up.


People find this review helpful!
bloo-apple responds:

Yea we have to do those by hand. Takes a long time to finish a song. The collision detection was quite a bit of a puzzle for me at first to figure out how to do it like that. Glad you liked it, and thanks for the feed back.


hiddenthecakeisaliehiddenthecakeisalie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

simple yet fun

Like how the enemies attack according to the song


People find this review helpful!
bloo-apple responds:

Ya you could even think of it as "music madness!"


DaMiStudiosDaMiStudios

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

Win! Just epic win!

Sonic, scores, sheilds and epic music!
This is awsome!

Very smooth but would be nice if on death, dogde score was shown as well as ammount of song complete.


People find this review helpful!
bloo-apple responds:

Yeah! The shield feature was the new edition to the musical syncing games I have been working on, I always liked video game music. That's why I been making all these games. Try the Droppin Beats games they are pretty similar but with hand drawn art, newgrounds remixes and no shield feature. The dodge score is still displayed at the top right hand corner of the screen, I suppose I should have put a label next to it. Thanks for the review.


PhatbroomPhatbroom

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

Hey, nice :D

It is a good game, but very hard, and the animation for the menu screens needs some improvement. Other than that, it's awesome, so props, man. :P


People find this review helpful!
bloo-apple responds:

True True, after a couple months of work on this I guess we got a little lazy with those final touch ups, but I think it turned out pretty nicely. Thanks for the feed back!


MasterSWMasterSW

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

Pretty good!

Well, avoid games aren't exactly my type of preferred game, but this game caught my attention for a little. The tunes are catchy, and the gameplay is simple and cool. More or less, this game is more of one of those time wasters you play when you need something to occupy you for a little.


People find this review helpful!
bloo-apple responds:

The tunes are from the original sega sonic games, so ofcourse they are catchy. Even though I prefer mario tunes. Anyway, Glad this something you liked. I also have a theory that the more simple a game is (yet creative) the more brilliant it will turn out. That goes for all aspects actually.. to me ..

simple = win.

Thanks for your feed back! It's appreciated Master.