Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2010 | 9:55 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place March 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 2014!
I AM WORKING ON MY NEXT RPG GAME

If you like this, and want to have a inside look at hentai games and art I am working on check out this link
http://www.patreon.com/vortex00

feel free to also check out other stuff I am working on on my website:
http://spiralvortexplay.com/svp/

I'll will be uploading more stuff soon to be sure to follow me on newgrounds if you have not already.
http://vortex00.newgrounds.com/follow

-V00
______________________________________________________

04/16/10: submitted a ending version fix

the game is large, the preloader kicks in after it has loaded a bit. give it time to load.

This is a hentai date sim based off the anime Vandread.
This is not your generic sim, it contains scrolling shooter combat, old school arcade fighting, poker, several date minigames, and more. This game was originally started by Overdrawn and completed later by me.. much later XD

tips:

-HP can be recovered by sleeping in your prison cell or by eating.

-HP can be increased by buying Taarak Pills from "Rabat's Shop" then sleeping afterwards.

-Relationship level and experience can be read by buying a Aura Scope from Rabat's Shop.
Both of these items are lying on the table.

-Multiple pills can be purchased.

-Dates can be accessed by taking to the various girls with relationship level 4+

-Giving them items is the most effective way to raise relationship experience at level 3

-the game ends at day 100

-not all bugs are out but some are intentionally left in

Reviews


xXmcrloverXxxXmcrloverXx

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2013

It was great! I enjoyed it very much. :)


Vortex00 responds:

Thanks


FallenAngleFallenAngle

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

Do you take dating sim requests? If so let me know because I have a new idea but I can't do it myself. No skill


Vortex00 responds:

I'm always open to ideas. I can't guarantee I will make anything though. Despite this game, it would need to be something original and not based on or containing characters from a commercial anime.


nakisakenakisake

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2013

One of the better sim dating games I played. Probably my 2nd favorite. Only problem I have is when I save game, and load it a bit later, it says I don't have a save. Is save just to go back a bit before you did something you didn't want to do, or relive a "special" moment?


Vortex00 responds:

Thanks I'm glad you like the game.

It should save in such a way where you can continue progress later after loading the game up again. you need to be on the same computer and browser etc. perhaps your browser is deleting the saved data. I haven't touched this game in years and I haven't heard of this save issue. So I can only assume it is nothing to do with the game itself at least.


SoopahgoopaSoopahgoopa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2013

its one awesome game with nice extra's but is it possible to make a list of all songs with there authors because the songs are amazing
ps: srry my english isn't so good :p
note: check the songs in the game because some of them won't play
great game XD


Vortex00 responds:

They stream from Newgrounds, so if they don't play it is because they are no longer on Newgrounds.

And I apologize but I would rather not spend time finding all the links to these songs. The names of the songs are listed in the game, if you search for them by that name on Newgrounds then you should find them.


riddermarknomadriddermarknomad

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 10, 2013

The only thing that takes away from the vandread experience is that the proportions are not right for each girl, as well as the generic positions and re coloring. As well as the other small issues pointed out by other reviewers, this game is nice.


Vortex00 responds:

~Thanks