Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2010 | 9:55 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place March 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 2014!
I AM WORKING ON MY NEXT RPG GAME

If you like this, and want to have a inside look at hentai games and art I am working on check out this link
http://www.patreon.com/vortex00

feel free to also check out other stuff I am working on on my website:
http://spiralvortexplay.com/svp/

I'll will be uploading more stuff soon to be sure to follow me on newgrounds if you have not already.
http://vortex00.newgrounds.com/follow

-V00
______________________________________________________

04/16/10: submitted a ending version fix

the game is large, the preloader kicks in after it has loaded a bit. give it time to load.

This is a hentai date sim based off the anime Vandread.
This is not your generic sim, it contains scrolling shooter combat, old school arcade fighting, poker, several date minigames, and more. This game was originally started by Overdrawn and completed later by me.. much later XD

tips:

-HP can be recovered by sleeping in your prison cell or by eating.

-HP can be increased by buying Taarak Pills from "Rabat's Shop" then sleeping afterwards.

-Relationship level and experience can be read by buying a Aura Scope from Rabat's Shop.
Both of these items are lying on the table.

-Multiple pills can be purchased.

-Dates can be accessed by taking to the various girls with relationship level 4+

-Giving them items is the most effective way to raise relationship experience at level 3

-the game ends at day 100

-not all bugs are out but some are intentionally left in

Reviews


madpol1madpol1

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 16, 2010

Much better than the Beta!

Okay, there are still some bugs. And I probably should have written 4 or 5 more talk encounters for each of the girls, but the space game is a lot more playable and the backgrounds are gorgeous. My first time playing I gave a lot of wrong answers just to see what the girls would do. I wasn't disappointed. I'm glad I came back to Newgrounds to look for Sim Dates. Where's the button to add this to a collection? Great job all!


Vortex00 responds:

Yeah some peeps were mentioning the lack of diversity in the dialogue from the girls.

recommend link is kind of in the bottom left of the screen under "Help this author!"


KoffeeKupKoffeeKup

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 11, 2010

I hope your fixing the ending soon......

Cause i ain't going to kno what it says bout jura and dita........ Anyway, just please fix a few more bugs, cept the one with Barnette <cant spell name> where if u go into the kitchen and she's there, u can "date" her then fuck her if u don't mess up. I was just a friend and she fucked me every time she made me food. And i liked how i did Meia in the ship on the way back after merging like 7 times, for training.
Courage....... Strength....Strength....Strength....S trength....Strength....Strength....St rength....Stre

U get the idea.


Vortex00 responds:

submitted a version fix


zach610zach610

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2010

cool

are there cheats


Vortex00 responds:

yes


biohazard-nightmare3biohazard-nightmare3

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2010

that ending taunts me...

great game, but i think it gets stuck on the dita "innocence..." deal


People find this review helpful!
Vortex00 responds:

should be fixed by now


hotjesselynteahotjesselyntea

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 6, 2010

You guys are great.

I think I'm the first to actually finish this. At least I didn't see anyone else post the password: Vortex00IsBackAtIt

Nice concept, poor execution (no hate to anyone who worked on this, I know how sometimes projects go to the backburner sometimes and fizzle, you all did a great job as far as I'm concerned).

Just needed a little playtesting, or better yet a bit of a rework and polish. The reason I think this game deserved better was because of it's steamy potential. I mean the voice acting alone is fantastic - looking at you, Nakoruru! <3

Final judgement? Full of bugs and rough edges, but original, and full of love and hard work. Better than most of the games out there for just those reasons.


People find this review helpful!
Vortex00 responds:

thanks, indeed it needs debugging even more than it has already gone. But I just gotta let it go and move on. I've fixed the ending on the version on my site. Will upload here later.