Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2010 | 8:20 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of Katan, a little aztec critter who works as a stonemason on huge pyramid projects. He's an eager, talented employee who beleives strongly in what the project stands for, putting in endless overtime to get things done.

When a less committed, self-serving employee hatches a plan to steal the soul jewel of the temple, the mysterious crystal skull, Katan finds himself under blame and attack from the very monument he helped to create.

------------------------

I started making this toon November 2008 and finally exported it in January 2010.
Various delays, injuries, graduations and jobs made it hard to focus on for a lot of the time- but it is fairly safe to say that it took a year to make... Which also accounts for the style changes and quality progression evident throughout the four mins of play time ;)

Thanks for watching- and thanks again to Newgrounds for letting me upload such large movie files

Reviews


CometcoltonCometcolton

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

Watch it every day...

I don't know anything at all about animation, and I don't know why I even have an account on Newgrounds, but this is Epic. 11/10


People find this review helpful!

GreenfungiGreenfungi

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2010

Epic

The animation was very smooth, (don't know what the guy below me is talking about) and the story, although not explained in video, was good. It was really it's epicness that convinced me to give it a ten.



TristinJesusTristinJesus

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2010

Fanfuckingtastic!

:D Loved it, VERY INTENSE! :D <3



RedMossmanRedMossman

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

Brilliant.

It was absolutely fantastic :) if i could give more points than ten, i would of. your animation was awesome, and the story was well thought of, generally, the whole idea was very good.


People find this review helpful!

ruff1298ruff1298

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

Karma

I really liked the animation style, the music, and the creature basis you used for this movie; they all work very well with the theme of the ancient times of South America and their temples and ever famous deathtraps to rid those temples of the intruders. All of those combined show you put in a lot of effort and time into making this very impressive flash.

Next, the flash itself, with its animations and the storyline, was pretty good, too, particularly with our ever classic duo of selfless and selfish and the high-impact and high speed action into the scenes, particularly with Katan outsmarting the traps he had helped make to retrieve the Crystal Skull that their temple was supposed to protect from robbers. The fluidity of action and the details put into his quest to rid the temple of the thief were amazing, and the resulting reward and punishment by the deity to Katan and the robber was very appropriate and very visually appealing.

Kudos to you, for making such an impressive flash.


People find this review helpful!