Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2010 | 8:20 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of Katan, a little aztec critter who works as a stonemason on huge pyramid projects. He's an eager, talented employee who beleives strongly in what the project stands for, putting in endless overtime to get things done.

When a less committed, self-serving employee hatches a plan to steal the soul jewel of the temple, the mysterious crystal skull, Katan finds himself under blame and attack from the very monument he helped to create.

------------------------

I started making this toon November 2008 and finally exported it in January 2010.
Various delays, injuries, graduations and jobs made it hard to focus on for a lot of the time- but it is fairly safe to say that it took a year to make... Which also accounts for the style changes and quality progression evident throughout the four mins of play time ;)

Thanks for watching- and thanks again to Newgrounds for letting me upload such large movie files

Reviews


mrcorncakemrcorncake

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

ehhh...

the plot.... where is the plot! ya ya i get the story but the plot is just so totally pointless that well it ruined the movie for me. but 6/10 for the artwork and idea sorta...



HazardiklardoramHazardiklardoram

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 8, 2010

Potential, but something's missing for me..

I've seen this two times now, just in case i missed something others didn't. Alas, no, it just doesn't do it for me :/
I think this one could've been a lot better by just putting some sense in there...what's up with all the weird physics mixed with the really serious attitude? And using the sunlight to blow a brick up? In my opinion, the same effect I believe you were looking for could have been achieved with something that actually made sense..same goes for some other things later on.

However, I enjoyed it, even though I'm a bit annoyed with all the potential that doesn't come to use. The animation itself was really nice, and the music better than mediocre.

Thanks

P.S.
Got the feeling people will hate me for writing this review :P but hey, everyone can't like the same!
D.S.



DJCautionDJCaution

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 23, 2010

good animation but

its very well animated and it lacks a plot - without the description it is hard to know that he is doing over time, and other bits of story are missing also. to be rated 1st makes me wonder what people rate things for maybe just graphics and animation rather than storyline.



corybwoicorybwoi

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

its pretty good apart from the plagiarism

i may be wrong but the music from that is the music from thorpe park que music am i right? maybe collosus the ride? or nemesis inferno...not too sure.

grats



MrGeckoMrGecko

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 10, 2010

Wow cool!

Not a 10 simply because, besides all technical -flawlessness-, the plot is stupid. Blame me for that accuse, but the story is just not right.