Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2010 | 8:20 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of Katan, a little aztec critter who works as a stonemason on huge pyramid projects. He's an eager, talented employee who beleives strongly in what the project stands for, putting in endless overtime to get things done.

When a less committed, self-serving employee hatches a plan to steal the soul jewel of the temple, the mysterious crystal skull, Katan finds himself under blame and attack from the very monument he helped to create.

------------------------

I started making this toon November 2008 and finally exported it in January 2010.
Various delays, injuries, graduations and jobs made it hard to focus on for a lot of the time- but it is fairly safe to say that it took a year to make... Which also accounts for the style changes and quality progression evident throughout the four mins of play time ;)

Thanks for watching- and thanks again to Newgrounds for letting me upload such large movie files

Reviews


Superstorm22Superstorm22

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2010

Amazing

Such a great story and great animation to boot, how could anyone NOT give this a ten?


People find this review helpful!

Wozzi7Wozzi7

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2010

Great animation, story!

Great story and a great animation. Sort of ironic I guess that the same traps they built to keep intruders out, they had to face themselves. Thought the ending was great. The bad guys always get it somehow.


People find this review helpful!

HazelingHazeling

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2010

omgomgomg

AWESOME!



BeNoahBeNoah

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2010

OMG

Holy effing crap, that was epic. I can't believe it's lost its spot as #1 of all time! Tarboy IS good, but it doesn't deserve to be above THIS.


People find this review helpful!

Snakeater21Snakeater21

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

Perfect

Great Job my man as usual, but why did you change your username?