Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2010 | 8:20 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of Katan, a little aztec critter who works as a stonemason on huge pyramid projects. He's an eager, talented employee who beleives strongly in what the project stands for, putting in endless overtime to get things done.

When a less committed, self-serving employee hatches a plan to steal the soul jewel of the temple, the mysterious crystal skull, Katan finds himself under blame and attack from the very monument he helped to create.

------------------------

I started making this toon November 2008 and finally exported it in January 2010.
Various delays, injuries, graduations and jobs made it hard to focus on for a lot of the time- but it is fairly safe to say that it took a year to make... Which also accounts for the style changes and quality progression evident throughout the four mins of play time ;)

Thanks for watching- and thanks again to Newgrounds for letting me upload such large movie files

Reviews


XanmantoXanmanto

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2010

Fantastic

When people do this kind of thing, it makes me so... jealous that I cant make these things... keep making these and you'll recieve my praise for as long as I live!


People find this review helpful!

Numba1GuyNumba1Guy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2011

Wow

It started out all cute and nice, and then it got so violent and dark, I like it >) great job. Smooth animations and a comical/cute and yet cool character.
P.S. is it just me or did the ear that got cut off switch after he escaped the trap hole. XD


People find this review helpful!

Dbest003Dbest003

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2010

amazing

good job. i think its going to be one of this years best movie of the year award. possibly winner. the mocking bird song could be competition but i think this is better. + its winning on score by .1


People find this review helpful!

IDontKnowCorpIDontKnowCorp

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2011

Awesome

The style, fluidity, pacing, everything was spot on. lol at the elevator anachronism :P


People find this review helpful!

NiekepiekNiekepiek

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2010

worth the 1 year waiting

I cant discribe how awesome this is. But there was a flaw. When the bad guy dropped from the elevator he died by the needels. But when the god grabbed him he was just fine.


People find this review helpful!