Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2010 | 8:20 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of Katan, a little aztec critter who works as a stonemason on huge pyramid projects. He's an eager, talented employee who beleives strongly in what the project stands for, putting in endless overtime to get things done.

When a less committed, self-serving employee hatches a plan to steal the soul jewel of the temple, the mysterious crystal skull, Katan finds himself under blame and attack from the very monument he helped to create.

------------------------

I started making this toon November 2008 and finally exported it in January 2010.
Various delays, injuries, graduations and jobs made it hard to focus on for a lot of the time- but it is fairly safe to say that it took a year to make... Which also accounts for the style changes and quality progression evident throughout the four mins of play time ;)

Thanks for watching- and thanks again to Newgrounds for letting me upload such large movie files

Reviews


Dah-is-the-DahDah-is-the-Dah

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

Everything just fits together so... Perfectly.
My only complaint is that there's not more :p



tourmitheflytourmithefly

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2012

I can't say anything. I found it wonderful and I liked the fact that it was... Well, I'm just speechless. I loved it and it fully worth his 10-... Five stars. (Newgrounds, why did you change?)

Well,
5/5, 5/5, favorited, author favorited.
Great!


People find this review helpful!

bionichydrabionichydra

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2012

You know......

You know this might actually make a good story sequence for a game.


People find this review helpful!

ra-b-bitra-b-bit

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Awsome

This is simply awsome keep up the good work =D


People find this review helpful!

RearmedDreamerRearmedDreamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2012

Pure Awesome

This is one really great animation. I could only hope that I can make similar one day. It bothers me the the wounded ear changes from the right to the left and over again but its not enough to remove a star. Great job, good sir!


People find this review helpful!