Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2010 | 8:20 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of Katan, a little aztec critter who works as a stonemason on huge pyramid projects. He's an eager, talented employee who beleives strongly in what the project stands for, putting in endless overtime to get things done.

When a less committed, self-serving employee hatches a plan to steal the soul jewel of the temple, the mysterious crystal skull, Katan finds himself under blame and attack from the very monument he helped to create.

------------------------

I started making this toon November 2008 and finally exported it in January 2010.
Various delays, injuries, graduations and jobs made it hard to focus on for a lot of the time- but it is fairly safe to say that it took a year to make... Which also accounts for the style changes and quality progression evident throughout the four mins of play time ;)

Thanks for watching- and thanks again to Newgrounds for letting me upload such large movie files

Reviews


blackzachblackzach

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2012

the only thing that irked me was the end. Anubis (the black jackal) is Egyptian, not Aztec. Other than that, this is freakin awesome.



sharker17935sharker17935

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2012

Hands down,this is the most amazing video ever,the story was GREAT and so everything else this is were my five should be at right now,right here.


People find this review helpful!

f12guyf12guy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2012

And i thought my Co workers were Jerks


People find this review helpful!

CorkCork100CorkCork100

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2012

Fantastic!! The expressions used in this story are unmatched dood! I also love the music in this video; it gave me goosebumps at the end dood. Keep up the fantastic work!!


People find this review helpful!

W0lfsbaneW0lfsbane

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2012

Flawless. One of my absolute favorites.


People find this review helpful!