Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2010 | 8:20 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of Katan, a little aztec critter who works as a stonemason on huge pyramid projects. He's an eager, talented employee who beleives strongly in what the project stands for, putting in endless overtime to get things done.

When a less committed, self-serving employee hatches a plan to steal the soul jewel of the temple, the mysterious crystal skull, Katan finds himself under blame and attack from the very monument he helped to create.

------------------------

I started making this toon November 2008 and finally exported it in January 2010.
Various delays, injuries, graduations and jobs made it hard to focus on for a lot of the time- but it is fairly safe to say that it took a year to make... Which also accounts for the style changes and quality progression evident throughout the four mins of play time ;)

Thanks for watching- and thanks again to Newgrounds for letting me upload such large movie files

Reviews


MilesMayhemMilesMayhem

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2010

Great stuff

excellent work. One continuity issue, the ear that's cut off seems to switch sides.


People find this review helpful!

ArkahmKeyArkahmKey

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2010

WoW!!!!!

Very nice even without words......nice flash FutureSquirrel



glbracerglbracer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2010

AmAzInG!

ok it is rly amazing, the only reason i gav e u a nine is because the begginging makes no sense, i understood it towrds the end, buit still. it has the same affect as a play, if the openening scene isnt truley amazing, they WILL keave and they'll want their money back. but still their paying their internet to see wat u've made. so make the beggining a little bit better. but other than tht AMAZING graphics, great music.



ultaman78ultaman78

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2010

Wow.

the animation was amazing, the story line was even better.
10/10
5/5



MabelmaMabelma

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2010

Amazing!

The animation was just amazing, the backgrounds where amazing, the music was amazing. Everything was amazing. Keep up the great work and I hope you get frontpaged.