Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2010 | 8:20 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of Katan, a little aztec critter who works as a stonemason on huge pyramid projects. He's an eager, talented employee who beleives strongly in what the project stands for, putting in endless overtime to get things done.

When a less committed, self-serving employee hatches a plan to steal the soul jewel of the temple, the mysterious crystal skull, Katan finds himself under blame and attack from the very monument he helped to create.

------------------------

I started making this toon November 2008 and finally exported it in January 2010.
Various delays, injuries, graduations and jobs made it hard to focus on for a lot of the time- but it is fairly safe to say that it took a year to make... Which also accounts for the style changes and quality progression evident throughout the four mins of play time ;)

Thanks for watching- and thanks again to Newgrounds for letting me upload such large movie files

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2010

Fantastic!!

This has some of the most impressive animation I have ever seen! It reminded me of the "Rockoon" series, but it is even better as it uses more story and better use of color and everything! It is simply fantastic how you managed to put some interesting characters and story in such a short time. I love every animation effect used. It's strange how the title of your name seems to fit the preview image more than the title of the cartoon. I am very certain you will win a bunch of awards for this masterpiece.


People find this review helpful!

MasterMeatMasterMeat

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2010

Grea vid

and im not sure if a guillotine with that momentum would bounce like that from a little stick, but hey. im not an architect. Also i like how this showed how in Egyptian times the citizens who worked on tombs and pyramids would often learn the temple and steal from it.



Hiei1290Hiei1290

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2010

Awesome

LOL at the ending though.
"He's not my problem anymore"
xD


People find this review helpful!

WolfgangDSWolfgangDS

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2010

Very well done

Fantastic animation and a very nice story. I noticed one minor error: Katan's sliced ear switched sides for a while there. But this was minor, almost unnoticeable amidst the action. Good work!


People find this review helpful!

evlbb2evlbb2

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2010

EPIC

That was so so very epic. Great all around, music fits in perfectly, animation was smooth. Made me go all nooooooooooooooo when the blue squirrely got impaled. Poor squirrel. T^T

So yeah, uh, keep it up. :D I demand more of your work.


People find this review helpful!