Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2010 | 8:20 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of Katan, a little aztec critter who works as a stonemason on huge pyramid projects. He's an eager, talented employee who beleives strongly in what the project stands for, putting in endless overtime to get things done.

When a less committed, self-serving employee hatches a plan to steal the soul jewel of the temple, the mysterious crystal skull, Katan finds himself under blame and attack from the very monument he helped to create.

------------------------

I started making this toon November 2008 and finally exported it in January 2010.
Various delays, injuries, graduations and jobs made it hard to focus on for a lot of the time- but it is fairly safe to say that it took a year to make... Which also accounts for the style changes and quality progression evident throughout the four mins of play time ;)

Thanks for watching- and thanks again to Newgrounds for letting me upload such large movie files

Reviews


YellowisCOOLYellowisCOOL

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2013

This is awesome, make more of these! Great stuff.


People find this review helpful!

xxCREEPERxx125xxCREEPERxx125

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2013

awsome!!! one of the best vieos i have seen ever.i mean the annimations and just just AWSOME!


People find this review helpful!

seanieisereseanieisere

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

That was freaking AWESOME


People find this review helpful!

chris-the-stick2chris-the-stick2

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2012

wonderfull. once again, this gotta be your BEST animation, along with rockoons, and ''de la terre a luna''. simply great.
this one, isn't only fluid, fast, pretty and swift, not JUST emotional, it also carries a sense of adventure, and might, that few flashes nowadays, do.

it was wonderfull. and the ending...? just touching.
it really touches your heart. wonderfull work, and this animation made me love that adorable little critter, katan, a simple builder from quazelderons.amazon

SIMPLY GREAT!
i wish you will do more like this, and i regert for not finding this/reviewing this earlier.
wonderfull.


People find this review helpful!

carrot50carrot50

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2012

red guy got pwd by Anubis. this is one of those videos that i watch over, and over because it is just so good.


People find this review helpful!