Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2010 | 8:20 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of Katan, a little aztec critter who works as a stonemason on huge pyramid projects. He's an eager, talented employee who beleives strongly in what the project stands for, putting in endless overtime to get things done.

When a less committed, self-serving employee hatches a plan to steal the soul jewel of the temple, the mysterious crystal skull, Katan finds himself under blame and attack from the very monument he helped to create.

------------------------

I started making this toon November 2008 and finally exported it in January 2010.
Various delays, injuries, graduations and jobs made it hard to focus on for a lot of the time- but it is fairly safe to say that it took a year to make... Which also accounts for the style changes and quality progression evident throughout the four mins of play time ;)

Thanks for watching- and thanks again to Newgrounds for letting me upload such large movie files

Reviews


Omegas7Omegas7

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

Epic

That was 100% epic sir! Can't wait to see more of this!


People find this review helpful!

AtelasAtelas

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

Uhm...

What can i say about this animation? It was so nice to watch, on end i was like "NOOO, why is it end? I WANT IT MORE PLX" :D
10/10 without thinking, if there is 100/10 i would give it!
Only thing i didnt like in story is when the good guy jumps to catch the evil guy when he was falling and he fails? I mean what he wanted? To save his life or to give him more pain then the falling could? Also he passed all those traps but he failed like that?
Anyway its just a cartoon but i was so inside and watched without eyes closing and want to know the story little more :D
Great job really...going to watch it again! :)



TreeckotheFreackoTreeckotheFreacko

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

omg

So awesome I can't explain



DragonicDragonic

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

Professional...

...is the only word this work of art can be described with. Everything from graphics to the flow of action is made with unbelievable skill. I can't really come up with anything you could actually do better so I only hope for a longer movie with more complex story. I want to see more movies like this one!



LimpinatorLimpinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

Wow very good

This was a great flash. Its kinda hard to make a very good video with story without any voices, but man you did it. I loved the animation and the action was very good too.

If I could rate more then a 10 i would but sadly I cant...Very good piece of work and I really hope you make more like these=),