Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2010 | 8:20 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of Katan, a little aztec critter who works as a stonemason on huge pyramid projects. He's an eager, talented employee who beleives strongly in what the project stands for, putting in endless overtime to get things done.

When a less committed, self-serving employee hatches a plan to steal the soul jewel of the temple, the mysterious crystal skull, Katan finds himself under blame and attack from the very monument he helped to create.

------------------------

I started making this toon November 2008 and finally exported it in January 2010.
Various delays, injuries, graduations and jobs made it hard to focus on for a lot of the time- but it is fairly safe to say that it took a year to make... Which also accounts for the style changes and quality progression evident throughout the four mins of play time ;)

Thanks for watching- and thanks again to Newgrounds for letting me upload such large movie files

Reviews


SalZ0rzSalZ0rz

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

I love it.

Amazing animation, great idea.

After reading the author comments I was stunned on how long this took you but that should have been expected seeing how great this was. I would love to see more. That's what she said. Kthxbaiinow


People find this review helpful!

ZakugaZakuga

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

tough freaking Squirrel

This was possible the best long flash Ive seen. Please make more! How long did it take you to make?



SeriousGuySeriousGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

Subliminal messages?

This is a masterpiece of art and opens to the author skilled in these arts all doormats to create further brilliant flash animations! I cannot begin to imagine how hard it must have been to pull that one off...! To think that you did all that alone by yourself...it's insane! You could make decent games with those skills like point-and-click games or awesome RPG's!

You have some subliminal messages in your flash,don't you? Are you a Mason? :D Nah,it's ok,I'm just joking^^ Anyway,keep up the brilliant work! I can't wait until you make a flash collab with someone who is skilled in making good games! With your graphical talent such a game wouldn't need sprites or anything! I'm really looking forward to it! ;)



drkarldrkarl

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

AMAZING

Just one question. Are they llamas?


People find this review helpful!
FutureSquirrel responds:

They can be whatever the hell you want them to be! I had nothing in mind when drawing them.

If you want llamas, you can beleive that they are llamas all you want! Go on. Go wild.


kretankretan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

saw this on FA

But I still love it. The world you made was amazing. And the creatures were pretty cute.


People find this review helpful!