Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2010 | 8:20 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of Katan, a little aztec critter who works as a stonemason on huge pyramid projects. He's an eager, talented employee who beleives strongly in what the project stands for, putting in endless overtime to get things done.

When a less committed, self-serving employee hatches a plan to steal the soul jewel of the temple, the mysterious crystal skull, Katan finds himself under blame and attack from the very monument he helped to create.

------------------------

I started making this toon November 2008 and finally exported it in January 2010.
Various delays, injuries, graduations and jobs made it hard to focus on for a lot of the time- but it is fairly safe to say that it took a year to make... Which also accounts for the style changes and quality progression evident throughout the four mins of play time ;)

Thanks for watching- and thanks again to Newgrounds for letting me upload such large movie files

Reviews


AcetheGoldenAcetheGolden

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

.......whoa

Superb animation, synced perfectly with the music. Awesome story with a nice twist (thought it'd be a sad ending). Any chance for Katan 2?



VidGameDudeVidGameDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

very very interesting....

Katan means fire in Japanese doesn't it?
not sure if that pertains to the flash but still i felt a fiery passion behind it all.

great job!

l8s



conz680conz680

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

OMG

this is AMAZING!!!! i am an animator myself, so i kno how hard it is and i wouldnt be able to even DRAW those dudes! the most amazing part was the explosion to me... my explosions are just little circles combined, they look the same but yours are way higher graphic quality!!! amazing 3D! Trust me, if i could rate higher than 10, i would.


People find this review helpful!

WuzUpTigerFansWuzUpTigerFans

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

Awesomely Animated!!

Magnificent Animation! There was no bugs or lagging and it was extremly flowing. The music well fitted the storyline and it was nice to have that good things happen to good guys and bad for bad guys. The details of the art work was awesome and it looks as if u had so much effort done on this project. Keep up the awesome job !!!


People find this review helpful!

dewrockdewrock

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

was just amazing

great action and detail good job