Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2010 | 8:20 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of Katan, a little aztec critter who works as a stonemason on huge pyramid projects. He's an eager, talented employee who beleives strongly in what the project stands for, putting in endless overtime to get things done.

When a less committed, self-serving employee hatches a plan to steal the soul jewel of the temple, the mysterious crystal skull, Katan finds himself under blame and attack from the very monument he helped to create.

------------------------

I started making this toon November 2008 and finally exported it in January 2010.
Various delays, injuries, graduations and jobs made it hard to focus on for a lot of the time- but it is fairly safe to say that it took a year to make... Which also accounts for the style changes and quality progression evident throughout the four mins of play time ;)

Thanks for watching- and thanks again to Newgrounds for letting me upload such large movie files

Reviews


LaloLalo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2010

I loved it.

The animation was excelent, smooth and sexy, it worked out really nicely. The way it was synced to the music, specially at the beginning, was great (I have a thing about that kind of stuff haha). And yea you can see how you improved over the course of the movie :) The story was a bit lacking, but still, the focus seemed to be the action. I also loved the ambients, the ones from inside the temple were great, reminded me of videogamessss!

There were some things i think you should improve on. There was this part when the main character was running through some stairs, his animation looked too bland, you couldnt feel his weight much... also, the lighting. You should experiment with different colors for different light sources or even different moods. I'm saying this because it could have looked more badass with the flames giving an orange-ish wild-ish tone, at least in the part outside of the temple. the bad thing is that this would have limited the details in the backgrounds a bit.

Anyways, thats all my humbbbble critique. I loved it :D you did an excelent job. I SHALL LEARN FROM YOU SIR.


People find this review helpful!

Sharpshooter3Sharpshooter3

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2010

Wow

Just wow... that was amazing.



EmoZyEmoZy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2010

AMAZING!

A great history..great effects...music awesome!:..a realy really good and worked animation!...:D



jman9009rainbowsjman9009rainbows

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2010

nice

nice



B-GantB-Gant

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 20, 2010

How?

How is this number one? Don't get me wrong, this is a very well made flash, great animation, music, etc. But MANY other flashes on this site have the same qualities.
It's just that the story is too basic for me. Bad guy steals some sacred item, good guy comes and saves the day. Been there, done that.
The same type of thing that kept me from enjoying Avatar. Not that I didn't enjoy this, I look foreward to any future projects you have.


People find this review helpful!