Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2010 | 8:20 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of Katan, a little aztec critter who works as a stonemason on huge pyramid projects. He's an eager, talented employee who beleives strongly in what the project stands for, putting in endless overtime to get things done.

When a less committed, self-serving employee hatches a plan to steal the soul jewel of the temple, the mysterious crystal skull, Katan finds himself under blame and attack from the very monument he helped to create.

------------------------

I started making this toon November 2008 and finally exported it in January 2010.
Various delays, injuries, graduations and jobs made it hard to focus on for a lot of the time- but it is fairly safe to say that it took a year to make... Which also accounts for the style changes and quality progression evident throughout the four mins of play time ;)

Thanks for watching- and thanks again to Newgrounds for letting me upload such large movie files

Reviews


JDell1101JDell1101

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2010

GREAT!

Incredible animation, captivating story!


People find this review helpful!

DrokobDrokob

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2010

This would be a really good series!

I liked the animation, it was really, unique ;P. And I noticed something kinda funny when the main character has it's ear cut off, it switches to the other ear xD I really liked this and it would be awsome if there were more of these animations


People find this review helpful!

0qwl0qwl

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2010

Real good

Had something epic in it



ranbouk2ranbouk2

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2010

Kind...

Looks like a indiana jones god of war thing but is great man keep like that



Grin321Grin321

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2010

This gets my +1

I rarely review things here on NG but I had to in this case. This is like a cute, furry version of God of War. ^^ So well done too. +10