Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2010 | 8:20 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2010
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the story of Katan, a little aztec critter who works as a stonemason on huge pyramid projects. He's an eager, talented employee who beleives strongly in what the project stands for, putting in endless overtime to get things done.

When a less committed, self-serving employee hatches a plan to steal the soul jewel of the temple, the mysterious crystal skull, Katan finds himself under blame and attack from the very monument he helped to create.

------------------------

I started making this toon November 2008 and finally exported it in January 2010.
Various delays, injuries, graduations and jobs made it hard to focus on for a lot of the time- but it is fairly safe to say that it took a year to make... Which also accounts for the style changes and quality progression evident throughout the four mins of play time ;)

Thanks for watching- and thanks again to Newgrounds for letting me upload such large movie files

Reviews


Wolvencheiftan1993Wolvencheiftan1993

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

Awesome!

Nicely writen, and well animated. love the story, and Anubis at the end. :j


People find this review helpful!

itblobboyitblobboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

wow...

its so good i dunno what to say... t'was just... awesome. 11/10.


People find this review helpful!

teranamosteranamos

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

one of the best sound and animations here!

its really cool except that you should put a pause button. but im not going to bring down your perfect rating for that so 10/10!


People find this review helpful!

FrostfaunaFrostfauna

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2011

Great flash.

I've loved this flash since I first saw it about a year ago. Easily on of the greatest stand-alone flashes on Newgrounds. Saw your other work and found it pretty good too. Keep up the good work FutureSquirrel.



KronikWeaselKronikWeasel

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2011

Dude....

The whole escape from the underground dungeon was magnificent. I watched it several times and I must say this is one of the best flash animations I have ever seen. The speed and everything was right on. Great job on the story line too! 10/10 :)