Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2010 | 7:31 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Robo Bummer 50 Points Die 30 times.
Robo Switcher 50 Points Switch gravity 50 times.
Extreme Robo Runner 100 Points Finish the game without dying.
Robo Collector 100 Points Collect all gems.
Robo Runner 100 Points Finish the game
Robo Speedrunner 100 Points Finish the game below 400 secs.

Author Comments

A puzzle platform game with a twist.
Master the force of gravity to pass each of the 20 mind-bending levels.

Thanks to Adam_Atomic, Eiswuxe, Kevin Hansen, Ari Feldman, OrionPax and Kevin MacLeod.

Edit - 2010-03-09:
Added the Newgrounds API and medals to the game. Biggest thanks to TomFulp and Newgrounds for greatly supporting me.

Edit - 2010-03-11:
Added a "back to menu" option to the game. Also added a site-lock. In case you wanna host this game please use this version: http://codinsoft.de/games /robo-run/
Thanks.

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 9, 2010

Level 12 is hard

Well, no doubt people around me are going to get these medals like crazy, but this was pretty frustrating. Most of the levels were playable, but the 12th one is simply unbeatable. I have to do the exact time pressing and I did it too slow fall down one side of the screen and too fast I do the other side. At least the graphics are nice to look at. Everything seems to be designed pretty nicely as well. It was fun to just go around and switch all the time as that was a pretty creative thing to do.



Ray80Ray80

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 9, 2010

A good platformer/puzzle

The graphics/sound are nice and the controls are ok.
The game is pretty easy -and most important is FUN and ADDICTIVE- and not too long (20 levels) but provide a good challenge.
The medals are a nice addition but the "1 life medal" is quite impossible for me... meh, the rest of them are easily doable.
Well done!


People find this review helpful!

LudolikLudolik

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2010

Awesome

AWESOME. <3


People find this review helpful!

imxlntimxlnt

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2010

10 out of 10

I like this, DO more!


People find this review helpful!

matt-likes-swordsmatt-likes-swords

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2010

awesome

I love games like this when they're programmed properly, and this one is.
The physics and collision detection are spot on (well maybe the hitboxes on the enemies could be a tiny bit smaller but yeah).

Also I liked that you used a higher resolution than most other flixel games, makes it look a lot prettier.

The medals were a bit too easy, but maybe I just think so because I wanted an excuse to play this game longer. Maybe could have increased the number of levels a bit?


People find this review helpful!