Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2010 | 7:31 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Robo Bummer 50 Points Die 30 times.
Robo Switcher 50 Points Switch gravity 50 times.
Extreme Robo Runner 100 Points Finish the game without dying.
Robo Collector 100 Points Collect all gems.
Robo Runner 100 Points Finish the game
Robo Speedrunner 100 Points Finish the game below 400 secs.

Author Comments

A puzzle platform game with a twist.
Master the force of gravity to pass each of the 20 mind-bending levels.

Thanks to Adam_Atomic, Eiswuxe, Kevin Hansen, Ari Feldman, OrionPax and Kevin MacLeod.

Edit - 2010-03-09:
Added the Newgrounds API and medals to the game. Biggest thanks to TomFulp and Newgrounds for greatly supporting me.

Edit - 2010-03-11:
Added a "back to menu" option to the game. Also added a site-lock. In case you wanna host this game please use this version: http://codinsoft.de/games /robo-run/
Thanks.

Reviews


AdamKempAdamKemp

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

Broken and glitchy.

Game isn't even really playable, Level 3 seems to randomly glitch on people or we are just really that dumb, doesn't seem to be anyway to jump on anything so you're just stuck there.

Also saw other comments about other levels doing this, kind of ruins the fun.



pearljam23pearljam23

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

Fun!

I did enjoy this game, but there was one thing that really nagged at me the whole time.

Its the way the players character interacts with the spikes. It was ok to run up against some vertical spikes, if you were walking along the ground/ceiling and just bump into the sides, thats ok and makes sense. But it seemed that if you were up against the sides of some upwards pointing spikes, and you jumped, up and over the spikes, you would die if on the way up.

I feel that if its ok to go up to the sides, then you should be able to treat the whole side of the spike as a wall, not a spike, it seems like you had the upper part of the side of the spike as a kill zone.

Great game though, well done.


People find this review helpful!

goncaloogoncaloo

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 12, 2010

not bad

do you know what'd be great? the possibility to change gravity while in air and also, the possibility of denying sliding.

i didnt even finished the game, because it gets kinda repititive when you lose over and over


People find this review helpful!

DrDrackDrDrack

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 12, 2010

A challenging and fun platformer.

Apparently this game is a copy of WWW. Since I have absolutely no idea what that is, and a search of that ill-considered abbreviation brings up the entire internet in Google, I'll evaluate it on its own merits.

So, this actually a decent overall game. The graphics are reminiscent of early-generation SNES/Genesis games, which is OK from a retro standpoint. The music is repetitive, but its not headache-inducing repetitive, so it's passable.

Now, the gameplay. First of all, there isn't anything particularly mind-bending about this. It requires some thought, but most of the difficulty in this game involves execution. However, I don't disagree about the puzzle-platformer tag.

The Mario-style controls are familiar to many gamers, and I think the level-designs are built very well around them. Especially the parts that involve the player really needing to consider jump height and momentum to pass some very difficult obstacles. The challenge is definitely the highlight of this game, without it it would be left to stand on puzzles and presentation alone which are mediocre and decent respectively.

I think 20 levels isn't bad, and considering there are no saves is probably just about right. If you decided to make any future installments, maybe having blocks of ten or so levels with the same continue rules would be quite cool. Some argued that there should be a few secret areas, although I think guarding the extra coloured orb thingies with difficult jumps is satisfactory, especially given the lack of a save feature.

Overall, I think the mechanics and presentation of this game aren't so special, but the level designs are good enough to make it an enjoyable platformer.

By the way, if you do make another platformer, you definitely should not tone down the difficulty. The collision detection is more than good enough to justify the game's challenge. BTW, 6 = good


People find this review helpful!

AegisOzAegisOz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2010

Good except...

Almost everything about the game was great. My one complaint (and I have this complaint with a lot of platformers lately) is that after you stop pushing the left/right key, he continues to slide for a bit. I know this is an aspect of platformers that's supposed to add an additional element of skill, but I still hate it.

Also, inability to change the gravity mid-jump is disappointing. In the first 5 levels I could have used that to great effect. I'm aware that an instant gravity toggle without limit would equate to "floating" through the level and I would never want that to be allowed, but being able to do it once every second or two, or maybe only once per jump would have made this game MUCH better.