Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2002 | 8:00 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick May 29, 2002
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Deep Fried Live
    Deep Fried Live If you're looking for great recipes delivered by an Octopus, this is the cooking show for you!

Author Comments

Welcome to the first animated cooking show hosted by an appetizer. Deep Fried, Live! with Tako the Octopus is an entertaining, enlightening, and often dangerous look at the mysteries and methodology of modern food preparation. It’s the ultimate culinary spectacle, offering secret ingredients (that refuse to be cooked), in depth cooking science, printable recipes, and direct links to the latest cookware and ingredients. It’s also a thorough exploration of how much damage one octopus can do with an unlimited supply of kitchen artillery.

In this episode, Chef Tako returns to his kitchen in search of the perfect Meat Loaf and winds up having to deal with some fan mail, a pesky spider, and his mother. Yikes!

Reviews


GyrigoGyrigo

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2002

Worth the wait.

This is by far one of the best flash series I have ever seen and the wait for the Meatloaf installment was well worth it. Now where is my special meatloaf pan?



TheStormofWarTheStormofWar

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2002

Yup

The amount of time on this had to take must have been insane, but it shows.

NICE FUCKING JOB!!!!!!!



Janus-ChanJanus-Chan

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2003

Awesome!

Very interactive and fun facts and recipes.. (not that I ever cook, but still ^.^) and GREAT voice acting, humor and graphics. What more can I say?



Necro-DaveNecro-Dave

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2004

mmm... meatloaf

i'll take your word for it that these recipes actually work- i'm far too lazy to try them



DJ-StarScreamDJ-StarScream

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2005

Great Show

this is a show for the ages. why dont they put this on TV? and i definately gots to try some o dat meatloaf.

B-B-B-BoOm ShAcKa signing out BITCHES!