Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 27, 2002 | 8:00 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick May 29, 2002
  • Daily Feature May 28, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Deep Fried Live
    Deep Fried Live If you're looking for great recipes delivered by an Octopus, this is the cooking show for you!

Author Comments

Welcome to the first animated cooking show hosted by an appetizer. Deep Fried, Live! with Tako the Octopus is an entertaining, enlightening, and often dangerous look at the mysteries and methodology of modern food preparation. It’s the ultimate culinary spectacle, offering secret ingredients (that refuse to be cooked), in depth cooking science, printable recipes, and direct links to the latest cookware and ingredients. It’s also a thorough exploration of how much damage one octopus can do with an unlimited supply of kitchen artillery.

In this episode, Chef Tako returns to his kitchen in search of the perfect Meat Loaf and winds up having to deal with some fan mail, a pesky spider, and his mother. Yikes!

Reviews


beefabeefa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2004

Well done again

Very well done on this episode. I loved it <font color="red">sooo</font> much.

Also gotta comment on the speed, takes like 4 seconds to load. Really great



j00biej00bie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2004

Great!

Har har har! Another funny cooking flash from Deep Fried Live!
I learned some cooking aswell! Sorta, ha!
The voice-overs were really well done.. great job on the graphics as well!
It was almost like a dvd aswell, come to think of it... it WAS a DVD I guess... but thats besides the point.
The point to it is, Keep up the great work! Nice job!



wegra2wegra2

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2004

hey look

another great movie



AlaricXerxesAlaricXerxes

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2004

Flash masterpiece

At first, I wondered if you were a fan of Alton Brown or of his style. However, after watching all the episodes, it became self-evident, namely because you mentioned him. I'm reviewing all of your flashes in one gigantic whole. The series is absolutely the best series I have ever seen on newgrounds, I was very impressed at the animations and how everything came together. You made this movie entertaining and informative, a pleasure to watch even if you don't want to learn how to cook. Deep Fried Live is the flash equivalent of Good Eats. I commend your work. This episode, by the way, is my favorite, though it's hard to decide between all of them.



Freelance-MagicianFreelance-Magician

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2004

LOL, Tako's mom is hillarious!

These flashes just keep getting better and better! For some reason, I liked this episode more then the last one. And I REALLY liked that one.

Of course, the animation, voice acting, and music were exactly like the should be, EXCELLENT!

Overall, my personel favorite so far. Gonna go watch and review the next on now.

5/5