Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 3, 2010 | 1:50 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place March 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Take a poignant walk through the life of an alien caught in the midst of humanity.

This is a game that you may not consider to be a game. It won't tell you if you've won or lost. You won't level up or defeat the final boss. It's short. It's simple. You might get nothing out of it at all.

That's fine, just try not to kill each other in the reviews, okay?

Reviews


SKIDDELZSKIDDELZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2010

Brilliant and heartrending.

This game/interactive movie really made me think. I stared at the screen when the alien died. It's funny, because at first I thought this game was going be something like Alien Homonid, but it turned out to be much, much more different.


People find this review helpful!

duplex2duplex2

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2010

Very touching

There is a secret ending, after meet the first soldier protect the family and go back to the spaceship (to the left).


People find this review helpful!

comicretardcomicretard

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2010

that was odd,

but i feel as though i understand.........



ChakraX2ChakraX2

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2010

Who...

So sad yet inspiring and this game for me went on for ten minutes and i had everyone alove and it seems to keep changing as if he gets weaker with them


People find this review helpful!

Demeanor-Ice-CreamerDemeanor-Ice-Creamer

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 17, 2010

An inspiring idea.

A brilliant idea, original in the fact that you wonder why someone hasn't done this before.

Great potential. A few pointers, however;

I feel the father and mother readily accepted the alien far too quickly. Perhaps the children should try to convince them that it means no harm.

Also, as the person below me has said, the transition between the farmland and the warzone happens so quickly and suddenly, with the inclusion of the army trying to kill the people, (whether due to the army being an invading force, or the army mistaking the farmers for alien associates), that it leaves little room for enjoying the actual transition.

Why does it have to be so sad!?

It's easy to damn the humans for always reacting to the unknown with violence, but in the same position, would we not act in the same way?

DIC


People find this review helpful!