Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 3, 2010 | 1:50 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 4, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place March 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Take a poignant walk through the life of an alien caught in the midst of humanity.

This is a game that you may not consider to be a game. It won't tell you if you've won or lost. You won't level up or defeat the final boss. It's short. It's simple. You might get nothing out of it at all.

That's fine, just try not to kill each other in the reviews, okay?

Reviews


nightwalker725nightwalker725

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2010

nice

awsome game! 10/10 and 5/5



MaskqueradeMaskquerade

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2010

This is sad

If anything it's sad because this is exactly what we'd do.
The military would see the alien as a threat and try to destroy it, while the family was just following it around. The M was blind to the fact that the alien was protecting the humans, not harming them.
Then at the end, when the alien dies, everybody cries for three seconds, then they move on.

fffuck, this game makes us look bad.



ghostking7ghostking7

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2010

sequal!!!!!

dude, ever think of a sequal, u got skill man
definently a good one



SkaijoSkaijo

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2010

Raaaaaaaggghhh!

I can't believe you uploaded this game on Newgrounds.

I don't have to play it. I've been warning my friends about this game for about a week since I broke me on AG. It dumbfounded me and really made me feel really helpless and sad. It broke my heart on what otherwise would have been a great day. It really connected with me in the worst and most fantastic way possible. I doubt I could bring myself to go through that trauma again, but I must say that any emotional toying you intended from the start hit me harder than I could ever admit.

Damn you and great job!


acrazycanadian responds:

Video games started out as toys, but now they're toying with you :)


JakBaronKingJakBaronKing

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2010

Very Surreal...

An alien creature comes to visit earth...befriending a family in the crisis of a war.

How giving and nobel such a stranger of a world where is presence is so accepted.

I get how this game is needed to be short. But I wonder if this can be re-created to be a much larger and in-deph story...

A concept where you can do more than just block enemies, but where you can transform and defend yourself and the people your protecting, pick them up and carry them to safety.

The ending works, but I wonder if this concept can be taken further.

Promise me you'll think about it.


acrazycanadian responds:

It could definitely be a much, much larger story with much more extensive gameplay. There are also other angles of the conflict to see, and further implications to what you choose to do.

But for now I have no funding and bills to pay, so I had to keep things small in scale. Just making this much was a big risk. It's a shame, but that's how it goes. Perhaps I'll get the chance to fulfill your request later.